Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quality hotel &Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: 5/10min walk to main shopping area across St Stephens Park which is beautifully kept. Bus stops 2min walk and taxi rank just outside.
Lovely hotel situated just outside Centre .5/10min walk to Grafton Street..Modern,clean and friendly. Staff very attentive and polite.Cleanliness second to none. Comfortable beds and everything you need.Breakfast was a relaxing experience ,calm ,quiet and staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was fabulous everything you could want and more.Home made bread, local produce.Highly recommended.Alfie Byrnes on lower floor was a great bar with good food.We ate in the Coburg on first night ,again couldn't fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Friendly staff, great food.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly service and top quality staff. Food is good as well.
Cons: Take out breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown, across from the National Concert Hall and within minutes to shopping districts.
We arrived early at the hotel and it was full. The staff there were all very helpful and let us checked in as soon as their guests started to check out. We got our room at around 8:30 am while we were having our breakfast. The food served in their restaurant is of top quality and the staff were professional. We ended up having supper twice in the evenings there as well besides our daily breakfast. We went on a tour and asked the staff for a take out breakfast. That might be the only complaint as the bread was very dry and there was hardly any meat in the sandwiches. They forgot to pack a spoon for the yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff.
Three days in Dublin. The hotel allowed us an early check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland Greenock

Recommend this Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely. Hotel staff very friendly made us feel comfortable & Welcome. Nothing was any hassle.
Cons: Nothing
Location: At first we got lost. When went out first evening. Spoke to Hotel reception who gave us a map & told us where to in Dublin which was good.
Returned on home on Monday, this was an amazing weekend. Hotel was amazing beds comfortable & clean. Food lovely, this was a present for my husbands 50th Birthday. Told Hotel who upgrade us & put some sweets into the room which I thought was a lovely touch, with a Happy Birthday message. Could not fault Hotel or staff was a great weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Very good.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Impressed by the location of this hotel and its very smart public areas. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with every facility you could require. Very helpful staff and the food was very good too. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendry staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Restful, out of the hussle and bussel but walking distance to all you need. Quiet hotel with excellent service and a great little Pub down stairs.
5 out of 5
by margaret

Very good Central hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Conrad lived up to expectations We love it but had to adjust to the lobby bar area revamp!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location superb

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location. However, breakfast experience was awful. Just book room only. Most tables were complaining, missing cutlery, long waits for food, buffet running out of things, waiting for refills on tea/coffee.