Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable bed, excellent staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Not 5 Star

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Noisy hotel due to building renovations, over priced, not a 5 star hotel, disappointing for a Conrad hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The Hotel itself was very good. Air conditioning worked spot on when needed was very warm weekend. Breakfast is excellent as was the meal we had.
Location: Riverdance ! Walk through St Stephen's.
Vey nice Hotel. Very good location next to St Stephen's Green. All the top Hotels are around the Green. Lovely park to walk through & on the other side is the main shopping area/theatre. We visited the Gaiety theatre to watch River Dance which was superb. Temple bar area very close by. I would also recommend the hop on hop off buses. They show you round Dublin with a really good commentary / history / places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton

Walking distance to many areas.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff was terrific. Facility was spacious an well maintained. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newry

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
We loved our stay at the Conrad. Staff were fantastic - very helpful and standard of accommodation was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Central location with very friendly staff.
Very enjoyable experience, staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel central and within walking distance to shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Most helpful staff ...I was travelling with an individual in a wheelchair. Charging for wi-Fi is a thing of the past...kind of chintzy for your category of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable for a 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: location - but in any case there are other hotels nearby
Cons: Most things. The rooms need refurbishment and management needs to understand that 5 stars are 5 stars and the place ought to deserve them.
I never stay in 5 star hotels, and this is the first and last time I shall ever do so. It was ridiculously expensive for the services and quality of environment provided. Noisy with lots of people wandering around the corridors as well as staff and security. I felt I was in an office block in the city centre at peak working hours. The room gave the appearance of being poorly maintained and old. Furnishings were barely acceptable, especially for a 5 (!) star hotel. There is far better value in practically all other hotels I have stayed in - whether simple bed-and-breakfasts or large transnational chains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Central location - very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was amazing as listed above - but proximity to downtown was a plus. St Stephens park is nearly across the street
Cons: There was some construction in process - it was during hours we were out exploring, and it never bothered us
Location: St Stephens Park is just blocks away, Grafton St shopping is close - it is very central
We spent 5 days in Dublin at the Conrad. The hotel exceeded our expectations! The room (a King Junior Suite) was spacious. The king size bed was firm, the sheets were high quality and so soft to snuggle into! The couch and chair were comfortable and we sipped our complimentary Nespresso coffees here in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was really more than expected. There was creamy scrambled eggs, two kinds of breakfast meat (sausage and a ham I think), potatoes, sauted mushrooms, fruit, breads, granola parfaits and juices. There is also the option of adding an omelet or other eggs. We left there ready for the exploration of the day. The pub on the lower level has more craft beers than anywhere we saw in Dublin - and they had the best onion rings I have ever had! Staff was amazingly helpful, so friendly and very attentive. I was very surprised to be greeted at breakfast by name. Housekeeping waited until we had left each day to enter the room and did a very good job at keeping the towels, coffee and toiletries stocked up. Overall, I cannot find anything that was not perfect about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Hotel being renovated, but still extremely quiet

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: St Stephen's Park (walking), Dublin Castle, Hop-On Hop-Off bus were all very close,
We were concerned about the renos going on at the hotel, but needn't have been. The front desk staff said that work was only being done between 9AM and 6PM, but if we were disturbed to let them know. During our 3 night stay, we did not hear any work going on. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful.