Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jeremiah from Loughrea

never again

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
room noisey,a generator running all night hard to get to sleep,traffic could be heard also.carpet on floor no hoovered very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLACE IS DISGUSTING

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Front door is broken, no way of turning up or down heating. Television not working, room not cleaned after last guests, items left in drawers. Ensuite door had only one hinge working. No door on shower, no toiletries, duvet was filthy and pillows were stinking. Do not stay there, it should be removed immediately from listings.
1 out of 5
by paul from Ireland

This was a mistake

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had an early flight and only needed room for few hours sleep, decided to go cheap and cheap is what I got, tiny, dirty, noisy, uncomfortable beds, 100 yr old portable TV that didn't work! parking very limited and tight, the only upside was the bedding was clean, but the room gave me the creeps. I only saved about €15 by booking this dump than I would have paid for a good hotel nearer airport, my comfort is worth more than that, lesson learned. pay a little extra and book elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Ben from UK

Shameful

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I don't think you can call this place an Hotel. I book a double room for one night in this place for 65€ (without breakfast), it's a certain amount of money so I expected something half decent. When we arrive the place was smelly and not tidy (bins on the floor.. Maybe due of the fact they are doing some work in the building..). Anyway a guy, said to me that they just have one twin room room left, no double room. Very disapointed, I ask if I can have at least a discount. He left me to ask his manager (I didnt see this person). He came back with 10€ Refund (I think we will never have it back) and free breakfast for the two of us. I was quite happy with that. He did show me the room : small, dark, well dated dirty mirrors... Just one window in the bathroom, mold on the curtain, in the shower, the Tv its just a joke, a big cube which is not even working. The bed look like they are 150 years old, they belongs to the dump not to an hotel. You can notice that someone burn the carpet trying to ironing it. You can't even have a hot shower... Plus insulation inexistent. At the end we didnt even want to have breakfast there. To conclude It's shameful for a website to host this kind of place where you pay 65€ to stay in a place where it's suppose to be free according to the state of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GREAT customer service!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by .... from ....

never stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
i booked within advance of staying given notice of late arrival. arrived to find there was no lights working on hall way lights upto room entered room to find a small dirty and in need renovation. bed was very uncomfy didnt sleep all night could hear all noise from other rooms. couldnt find a member staff to complain about the above so first thing in the morning we left the key on the side and walked out later in the day contacted the b&b spoken to a member staff who really wasnt bothered or concerned about us or our stay. wouldnt ever stop again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var bra til det formål vi hadde. Det var helt ok standard og et hotell som vi hadde et greit opphold på.
1 out of 5
by Kathryn from Florida - USA

Horrible place with black mold - Don't Go!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and that was because we had no where else to go. There are too many things to list as to what was wrong with this place but the main reason for our quick departure was the bathroom was full of BLACK MOLD!! It smelled horrible, the tiles on the floor were loose and the floor felt like at any moment it would cave in. We spoke to the manager and he stated that he was aware of the mold and that they were re-furbishing rooms but just haven't gotten to that one yet. This room SHOULD NOT be rented out to anyone. It is a health hazard.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Carol

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was staying here to be close to Phoenix Park for the Dublin Half Marathon. Hotel was right next to the gates and very obliging to let us park our car there until we were finished at the half marathon. Very helpful staff.