Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

Best family run hotel in Dublin

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Made very welcome by the owners
Cons: There was nothing to dislike about this hotel
Location: Close to the city centre and easy walking distance to all the attractions and events of Dublin
Excellent room and amenities and good breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lobdon,ON

For low budget is a good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Not far away from crowd location, but the hotel condition little bit old and room noisy. Staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a Slumber Party

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location was on edge of all that was busy so while not at the heart of town, it was convenient to walk and drag our luggage from airport shuttle bus location. The Dergvale is not modern, but it is clean and quaint. We were three middle-aged women sharing one room with twin beds so it felt like a dormitory. Bathroom is small so don't drop the soap in the shower. The room was clean and comfortable -- bright white walls, a little hot, but opening the windows took care of that. Be aware that there is no elevator if that is a requirement. The breakfast was freshly prepared and filling. The evening desk man was congenial and the morning desk lady was helpful, too.
Cons: Good value. Did not have any worthwhile complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but small room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Location is good, 10 min walk to main streets
The location was pretty good. A short walk to the centre of town, but this room is the smallest we've ever been in and we've travelled a lot. The ensuite bathroom is tiny and doesn't have a full sink, but there is one in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Amazing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
First time to Dublin on a girlie weekend, hotel superb in every way, staff so helpful and really busy all the time but nothing too much trouble, will certainly go back , Deb Lin and jess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Very close to the action downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Take bus right from the airport within 2 blocks of the hotel and pick up with a bus is the same. Dated but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: WiFi connectivity in rooms will make things even better
Comfortable stay Were able to give early breakfast as I was leaving before 8 am, downside was that could not have cooked breakfast at that time, but it was fine with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice period hotel close to amenities, quiet area.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: Quiet area but only a few blocks from O'Connell Street and pubs and shops.
Tiny cute room, very clean with everything I needed. Wonderful breakfast served in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff were so very helpful in so many way. Clean rooms good breakfast and location was perfect for getting around Dublin. But most of all I have to say the staff were great. It is a older hotel but well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast was excellent. Staff knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast was perfect. Location was near all public transportation.