Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel, got a taxi into the city (approx 10€)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many things.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walked along the canal in the evening and ate at a very nice pub up the street.
Very nice stay - Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was very nice and clean. Bathroom is a little bit out of date but clean and funtional. Breakfast buffett was good but it can improves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to unwind after a busy day

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was again another good Hilton experience, they have a construction site along side and there is plenty of noise starting at 7am but staff make you aware of the disruption and will be happy to move your room if it will disturb your morning,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ruhig gelegen, Zentrumsnah

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Das Stadtzentrum war in ca. 15 - 20 Min. zu Fuß zu erreichen, Aircoachbus und auch andere Buslinien direkt vor der Tür
Cons: Es sollten dringend einige Schönheitsreparaturen vorgenommen werden. Die Klimaanlage in der Bar war so kalt, dass wir schnell wieder gegangen sind
Location: Südlich des Liffey, hauptsächlich Wohnviertel Nichts besonderes in der Nähe
Ein älteres Hotel, bei dem schon länger nichts gemacht wurde, entspricht eigentlich nicht dem Hilton-Standard, zumindest nicht für dieses Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Im Bad aufgequollene Türen, Fliesenfugen bröckelnd, Schublade auseinandern fallend - das darf für ein Hotel dieser Klasse eigentlich nicht sein. Frückstücksbüffett okay, aber nichts besonders. Positiv das aufmerksame Personal beim Frühstück, benutzte Teller wurden sofort abgeräumt usw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air Conditioning.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No AC so can't recommend this hotel. Otherwise it is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from enköping

en bit att gå till city aircondition ur funktion

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Bra sängar
Cons: Laga aircondition
Location: Vet ej vi gick in till city
Dublin fantastiskt men hotellet. Är jag inte imponerad av
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

South Dublin hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel, the staff were very attentive and all areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the city centre or a few blocks from the Luas tram if you wish to save your energy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Mo.

clean hotel/friendly staff/10-15 min. walk to city

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, restaurant/bar located in the lobby.
Cons: Inform staff not to make guests feel their request is odd. This only happened once, the majority of the staff were over the top friendly.
Location: About a 15 minute walk into the city, it's a nice walk, if you cut through St. Stephen's green it lets you out on Grafton street, which is a neat area
Booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and I, one for our 3 grown children. Arrived at 11a.m. asked for early check in. Very nice gentlemen at the counter found two rooms that were ready, both with AC, which I had requested, very grateful. Rooms were nice and clean! We had a lovely view. Pressure in our shower was weak and the drain slow. My husband pointed it out to the staff and it was fixed. but that only lasted a day. We were on the go all week, so didn't get a chance to tell them again until we checked out, we just dealt with it. The restaurant/bar is very good, moderately priced. One night we got back from a tour at 9:45, tired and hungry. They stop serving food at 10, but the waitress was kind, got our order in quickly and we were eating by 10:15. Hotel is a bit off the path, which we wanted, we like to walk. Walk into the city is nice, especially if you cut through the beautiful St. Stephen's Green. Staff was accommodating in calling a cab when needed. One negative had to do with a staff member. Another evening we got in late, I inquired at the front desk where to get food, the girl told me places were closed, and most people eat before 10. It was 10:05, she said the only place to get food was Burger King or McDonalds. In talking to the bar tender we found out there was an area 15 minute walk with places open late, we walked and found plenty of places to get food. Staff should be aware of late night places to eat and not make people feel weird for asking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Central location with good access for taxis

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and renowned hotel chain.
Cons: Sound absorption panels to party walls would prevent hearing sounds from next door.
Location: 15 to 20 minutes walk into centre via St. Stephens green. Some fine locations less than 5minutes away for good food and bars.
Building work next door so expect some noise from 7:30 onwards. Executive rooms give access to the lounge for continental breakfast and evening canapés Busy hotel but never seems to be overcrowded.