Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nice enough for city centre hotel. Good price
Nice enough for city centre hotel. Good price close to decent pubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great hotel, truly centrally located, clean, cheap

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Literally right in the heart of Dublin
This hotel is extremely centrally located (2 minute walk from the Spire), and the 24-hour front desk really helped when I arrived to Dublin airport at 5:00 coming from New York (Aircoach takes you from the airport to the O'Connell stop right around the corner—for 6 euros). Felt totally safe, clean, comfortable. Great value for the price. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Buona scelta

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Posizione ottima, vicino alle fermate bus aeroporto e cittadini, ma fuori dal caso. Temple bar, vie shopping e trinity college a pochi minuti a piedi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico, personal muy amable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nos vamos contentos de este hotel, personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Prima hotel op toplocatie in centrum

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Het personeel is vriendelijk en helpt ook als je vragen hebt over bijv. attracties of bussen. De kamers zijn ruim en van alle gemakken voorzien.
Cons: De matrassen en kussens zijn niet echt comfortabel, maar dat is persoonlijk. Het ontbijt is niet bij de kamerprijs inbegrepen.
Location: Het hotel ligt midden in het centrum, 3 min. lopen van O'Connell Street en 15 min. lopen van Temple Bar. In de nabijheid zijn veel winkels en pubs.
Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze helpen je ook als je bijv. vraagt welke bus je moet nemen naar een attractie. Bovendien is de receptie 24 uur per dag bemand. De kamers zijn goedkoop maar ook goed. De belangrijkste dingen zijn aanwezig: douche, WC, televisie, kluis en waterkoker. Nadeeltje is dat (naar mijn smaak) de matrassen te hard en de kussens te zacht zijn. De locatie is geweldig, vlakbij het centrum met alle winkels en pubs. Dat zorgt met name op zaterdagavond wel voor wat rumoer op straat. Maar het is natuurlijk ideaal om alle bezienswaardigheden en de pubs van Temple Bar dichtbij te hebben. Bovendien zit je op 3 minuten lopen van O'Connell Street waar de belangrijkste winkels zitten en heel veel bussen vetrekken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Very basic,very small but clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: In a cheap touristy section of city but centrally located. Buses to other parts of Ireland nearby.
No complaints. For the price and convenience, good choice. Everything clean and comfortable. Room and bathroom very small, no wasted space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

City break

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel in the centre of the city within a 10 minute of Temple Bar where all the pubs and clubs are. Hotel is above a shop and my room was at the back so did not hear any noise. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, England

Very poor standard

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Weak shower slow to heat up. Noisy location. In need of refurbishment. No iron. Cramped bathroom. Pleasant & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temp resident of spain

Cozy, affordable and comfy

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Room was clean. Not spacious and not a big shower, but you have everything you need and the room is very cozy. Great location. City Scape tour offered at check in is well worth the price and the hop is a few blocks over from the hotel on the same street as the Spire monument that u can't miss from the hotel entrance. Wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to everything !

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: This hotel is close to everything the river, shopping and restaurants.
This was our second stay at the Dublin Central Inn. The staff was exceptionally helpful with train and bus information. The room is comfortable and very reasonably priced.