Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

right in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: very central to everything and the Trinnity bar of the Hotels was perfect for breakfast ,lunch or dinner,
Location: the irish rock musame was one street away and was great fun , Temple bar was behind us ,and the shops on OConnell st just about a block away in front
from the time we went in , untill the time we left we wewre made feel very welcome. Every thing we wanted to see was close by ,the food was excillent , the room was small but very clean , all in all we had a great stay in Dublin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, on main street

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Ask for a 3rd floor room to avoid the majority of the noise on the street- it is Dublin's main road and there are people up and down that road al day and night being very loud. But the earplugs they supply work well on the third floor. I had a horrible first night on the 2nd floor but was easily switched to the third floor for the remaining two nights. staff and restaurant and decor in the rooms are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Much too noisy and no King Sized beds as advertise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Booked here based on Expedia's mention of King beds. On arrival desk clerk said she would put us on "waiting list" for king beds. Next day a different clerk admitted they didn't have ANY king sized beds, so we don't appreciate the misleading! No A/C means we had to keep windows open and the band across the street played full blast to 2am on the weekends, again the desk clerk said she felt the band would " be quieter" on Monday. We checked out and moved to a quieter hotel which they charged us an extra day for, thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Great location for downtown Dunlin!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
You walked right out to fabulous resteraunts and cafes. A block away from Temple Bar, and all the great shopping. However you need to love loud music into early morning hours. A bar right below the hotel. They offer ear plugs, but not very helpful. And rooms are a bit on the small size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel invibrant city

Posted May 17, 2016
While location, hotel room and ammenities were lovely, two issues. One was the bright dazzling outside light visible at night at top of curtains, it lit up the room! The other was the noise from the street, perhaps some double glazing would reduce this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Central Coast

Location was best part

Posted May 8, 2016
Location was a priority for us and it was good for easy access to Dublin sights without a car. Our room was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Other aspects could use Improvement. The room was very small. It was very stuffy and warm. We could only open the line window a few inches. There was no screen. Smells from a food fryer came in through the window, which was not pleasant. It was quite noisy from traffic and other activities. This was not a huge problem because we expected it, we liked hearing the music in the evening, and used the provided ear plugs when noise got to be too much. I would recommend if location and price are your priorities. Sorry for some typos-- site not correction friendly.
4 out of 5
by melissa from glasgow

Great Hotel in Busy Dublin

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel -clean &great location. Staff were friendly & eager to help. Staff kept our bags after checkout as we had a late flight at no extra cost. The bar in hotel was cheap & had entertainment on every night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nils Gunnar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels