Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location only

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Size of rooms; noise level from the live band; plug outlets in the bathrooms
Location: It's in the heart of the city. We loved the location, you can walk to most of the nearby attractions, restaurants, and bars.
Rooms are extremely small. If you get the room with a shower only, you'll barely be able to move in it. There's a bar right next door that has a live band daily. It is so loud you'll be up until 1am daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin Citi Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Cons: The noise from Temple Bar was a little loud at times, but there isn't much that could be done about that. Ear plugs were provided in the room.
Location: Everything was close by. Temple Bar, Tour buses, shopping, City attractions, restaurants were within walking distance.
The Hotel was central to the Dublin attractions. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in central Dublin. All attractions were in walking distance of the hotel and tours were only a short walk from Dame St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Price, the Trinity Bar.
Cons: Not sure if the rooms have Air conditioning so staying here when it's hot outside may be a little uncomfortable.
This hotel really was a gem located on the edge of Temple Bar. The staff was amazing especially in the Trinity bar below the hotel. I spent a couple nights having a pint at this pub and enjoyed having breakfast there each day especially with the warm and friendly Ruth waiting on me. I'll be back. Thank you Dublin Citi Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for first time & repeated visitors

Posted May 13, 2017
This is THE most centrally located hotel in Dublin. If you are first time visitor doing sightseeing, I highly recommend this hotel. It's close to everything, and I mean it. 1 minute walk to Temple Bar, Ha'Henney's Bridge, day tour meeting point at Molly Malone Statue, 3 minutes to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, 5 minutes walk to Christ Church and 10 minutes to St. Patrick's Cathedral. If you are coming from the airport, you can just take the Airlink and stop right in front of Starbucks on Dame and Church street intersection, which is literally 2 minute walk from the drop off back to the hotel. The bed is comfortable, and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The only thing I would like to see the hotel change is the carpet, it's a bit too old. It's near Temple Bar area, I stayed during week days and it wasn't noisy at all. It has great internet access. You can't find another better place for a reasonable price in the best location in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Heating work a bit better?
Great location. Handy hotel. Clean with tiny shower - if you are overweight or pregnant you might not fit in the shower screen doors in the single bed rooms. It was a bit loud from temple bar but that's to be expected when staying in the inner city. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from calgary

Heart of the centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Central to the activities, easy check in friendly staff.
Cons: The bathrooms are a little tight?
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Dublin temple centre! It was awesome. It was in the heart of temple bar , which was a fun district,
This was a great inexpensive hotel, that's located in the centre of all the action, when I read the reviews a lot of travelers complained of noise from street, thus was not our experience. Small cozy room, friendly staff, we had a good sleep. Couldn't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Rooms are a bit outdated and the carpet in the room.
The hotel staff was great and very helpful! The location is prime, which makes up for the room which is a bit out dated. But, the room itself was spacious and the bathroom was very clean. It gets loud because of the festivities outside, but that didn't bother us as we were very tired after walking all day/night, that we slept through it. Although you hear the plumbing/pipes/water run sometimes through the walls and that could be a bit annoying. Overall, would recommend if staying in Dublin for 1-3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Fantastic

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Fantastic hotel, staff are fab, and the bar nexts door. Made the stay very enjoyable right in the heart of Dublin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small room

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, but room is in loud area near pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very convenient location and nice rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was very nicely decorated and clean, easy to find from the airport bus stop although street signage could be improved. . Only very discrete signage above door. Easy walk to pretty much anywhere you want to go, and good food to be had at the bar below.