Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: That it was a pleasant stay for stopover
Cons: Only issue I had was room at front It's in centre do can be noisy They did provide ear plugs
Location: Great central location Dublin castle and trinity college within 5-10 mins walking distance Central for great shops as well
Nice central hotel Great bar and food Location ideal for tourists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very noisy outside didn't sleep well at all the first night, however ear plugs provided but I didn't realise until the following day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Our anniversary trip to Dublin

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Hotel in Temple Bar area. Trinity College down the street. Next to a bus stop. 25-30min walk to Guinness Storehouse. O'Connell street 10min walk.
We had a wonderful trip and we definitely would stay at this hotel again. Great location. Bar and restaurant with delicious food (and beer) attached to it with live music most nights. A little on the noisy side during the weekend but that was expected. Hotel provided earplugs but we didn't need them. Had a nice view of Dame street. Bathroom a nice size. Was in the Temple Bar area which was perfect. Close to so many places we wanted to visit. We walked everywhere (except to Kilmainham Gaol-took a cab).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice and central but noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful reception staff Central location
Cons: Whole place needs a refresh. Looks tired. Sort out basics like TV, train morning staff Double glaze or sound proof the place Air conditioning
Central location one major block South of Temple Bar on a busy street with a live music bar on the premises. I visited on one of Dublin's warmer weeks and didn't get very much sleep. The hotel is not modern and has no air conditioning but opening the windows is not an option due to the ceaseless traffic and general noise. Music from the bar goes on past midnight MIDWEEK so who knows what weekends are like. Room clean but not big, TV has only 4-5 channels of terrestrial, the rest weren't tuned. "Continental breakfast " is not a buffet but a bowl of corn flakes and two slices of toast. Small Irish breakfast was much better, although the serving staff could barely have been less engaged, no acknowledgement of when I arrived or left. The only hotel I've ever stayed in that offers earplugs alongside the tea making facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are sorry during your stay elevator was under maintenance & fire extinguisher incident happened. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs. Being located amidst the busy streets and central locale of Dublin, Dublin Citi Hotel has a lot of advantages coupled with some disadvantageous. The weekends tend to be noisy due to the crowd on the streets. The weekdays are much calmer. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Location and history charm

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Historical building and location
Cons: bigger room
Location: Temple Bar and Grafton street as well as short walk to main historical attractions: Dublin Castle, City Hall, Trinity College, etc
Beautiful 19th century building in the center of action: Temple Bar and Grafton street as well as short walk to main historical attractions: Dublin Castle, City Hall, Trinity College, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We have a very dedicated maintenance and housekeeping staff who work round the clock to make sure all the rooms are top notch. Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

right in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: very central to everything and the Trinnity bar of the Hotels was perfect for breakfast ,lunch or dinner,
Location: the irish rock musame was one street away and was great fun , Temple bar was behind us ,and the shops on OConnell st just about a block away in front
from the time we went in , untill the time we left we wewre made feel very welcome. Every thing we wanted to see was close by ,the food was excillent , the room was small but very clean , all in all we had a great stay in Dublin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We have a very dedicated maintenance and housekeeping staff who work round the clock to make sure all the rooms are top notch. Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, on main street

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Ask for a 3rd floor room to avoid the majority of the noise on the street- it is Dublin's main road and there are people up and down that road al day and night being very loud. But the earplugs they supply work well on the third floor. I had a horrible first night on the 2nd floor but was easily switched to the third floor for the remaining two nights. staff and restaurant and decor in the rooms are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Being located amidst the busy streets and central locale of Dublin, Dublin Citi Hotel has a lot of advantages coupled with some disadvantageous. The weekends tend to be noisy due to the crowd on the streets. The weekdays are much calmer. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Much too noisy and no King Sized beds as advertise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Booked here based on Expedia's mention of King beds. On arrival desk clerk said she would put us on "waiting list" for king beds. Next day a different clerk admitted they didn't have ANY king sized beds, so we don't appreciate the misleading! No A/C means we had to keep windows open and the band across the street played full blast to 2am on the weekends, again the desk clerk said she felt the band would " be quieter" on Monday. We checked out and moved to a quieter hotel which they charged us an extra day for, thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
We apologies for the inconvenience cause, and appreciate your patience and time for the review of our hotel. We have built reputation for excellent service and hope you can give us opportunity to restore your confidence in us. We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Great location for downtown Dunlin!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
You walked right out to fabulous resteraunts and cafes. A block away from Temple Bar, and all the great shopping. However you need to love loud music into early morning hours. A bar right below the hotel. They offer ear plugs, but not very helpful. And rooms are a bit on the small size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are sorry during your stay elevator was under maintenance & fire extinguisher incident happened. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs. Being located amidst the busy streets and central locale of Dublin, Dublin Citi Hotel has a lot of advantages coupled with some disadvantageous. The weekends tend to be noisy due to the crowd on the streets. The weekdays are much calmer. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel invibrant city

Posted May 17, 2016
While location, hotel room and ammenities were lovely, two issues. One was the bright dazzling outside light visible at night at top of curtains, it lit up the room! The other was the noise from the street, perhaps some double glazing would reduce this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are sorry during your stay elevator was under maintenance & fire extinguisher incident happened. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs. Being located amidst the busy streets and central locale of Dublin, Dublin Citi Hotel has a lot of advantages coupled with some disadvantageous. The weekends tend to be noisy due to the crowd on the streets. The weekdays are much calmer. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon