Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff at the Dylan are simply the best! An absolutely great place to stay in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très accueillant / déco très originale

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La déco
Cons: Salle de bain il manque un porte-serviette
Location: Très bel hôtel mais un peu excentré mais faisable à pied depuis le centre
Très bon accueil, chambre spacieuse et très confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Memories!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely boutique hotel. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Food & wines were top class. Position close to Baggot St was great. Bathroom floor was a bit stained/dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfertable boutique style Hotel .

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It is well presented having a good , quiate location.
Cons: Attention to details at breakfast in servings
Location: The hotel is situated reletavely close to a very vibrany part of the city , close to all ameanities
Very friendly staffs , we were particularly impress that we were abe to gain assess to our room before the the allocated time - this was particularly appreciated after a after a long and tiresome travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I had a really excellent 2 night stay here. I was on my own after spending a week in Spain with friends and decided to do a quick trip to Dublin on my own. The hotel is on a quiet street and yet it is very easy walking distance to Trinity College, Stephen's Green, shopping and other touristy areas. I was able to check in early and hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. The hotel restaurant has a wonderful, HEATED, patio which was a nice place to eat lunch. This hotel is not as central as some of the others but trust me, you will appreciate the peace and quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Do not book for this hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No idea as they did not honour our booking
Booked and paid for one night back in February as we came to Dublin for the Bruce Springsteen concert.. Arrived at hotel and after 5 minutes of checking two computers we were told "room was impossible". Told we would be sent to a five star hotel as if we should be eternally grateful. I asked how we would get there as we had just got out of a taxi and was told they would get us a taxi. It was clear when taxi driver asked who would be paying that the Dylan did not want to even though they told the taxi driver that the new hotel would not and he could not charge to the Dylans account because they did not have one!We did not think we should pay and eventually the taxi driver was given the 10 euros for the ride. The taxi driver and several others that we used ,said the Dylan overbooks all the time. This is not acceptable and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by CD, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your review; this is absolutely not the service we strive to provide here at the Dylan and I am very sorry we were not able to accommodate you at the hotel. I wish to assure you that overbooking is not a common practice at the hotel and we would very rarely be in a situation where we have to relocate our guests to another property due to availability. As we are a small hotel, there are occasions where the hotel unfortunately becomes overbooked, human error in inputting reservation dates or similar can cause overbooking, and if it is necessary we ensure the guest is not out of pocket by taking care of any additional costs associated with the move to another 5 star property in the vicinity, these would include taxi charges. I am concerned with your feedback and will investigate the details around the taxi driver as we have an agreement with the taxi company and an account and would always specify we take care of the cost of the taxi, this situation should never have occurred and I am sorry for any distress this has caused. Kind Regards, Conor Dillon Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet off the Main Street

Posted May 31, 2016
Incredible all round experience. The reception and concierge assisted me incredibly when I needed to organise a surprise for my husband. Thoroughly progressional and friendly throughout. Superb.,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

食事がおいしく、中庭で冷えたビールが飲める

Posted May 23, 2016
バーの食事がおいしくて驚きました。スタッフもとても親切で、部屋も快適です。市の中心部からは少し離れていますが、30分以内で歩ける感じです。歩くのが苦になる方にはちょっと不便かもしれません。でもタクシーはすぐ呼べます。夏の日の長い夕方、中庭で冷えたビールが飲めて、気分は最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
It is a boutique hotel with courteous staff. It's in a safe area, but a little bit of a walk to touristy places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Stylish and comfortable hotel with great location!

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Searson's Pub (breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks) Milano - great casual Italian along the river
Not in the middle of the most tourist areas, but who wants to be? Dylan is a short walk to Stephens Green area, but resides in a stylish neighborhood with great nearby shops and pubs. Staff was great, hotel bar and restaurant were lovely. I would stay there again.