Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice grounds, good facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It is a nice hotel but is beginning to show age in carpets, bedding, etc. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The grounds are stunning and provide nice walks if the weather is good. There was a wedding in the hotel the night we stayed and even still, we didn't hear any noise and felt we had perfect privacy throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel and nice grounds

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy to find. Close to Dublin.
It was wonderful--clean, elegant and everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summit, NY

Disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was not far from Dublin.
Cons: Some updating, cleaner glasses, top sheets on the beds.
Location: Location was good as it was not far from Dublin. Lots to do in the Dublin area.
Read the reviews (4.3 out of 5.0) prior to booking and felt pretty confident it would be good. Was very disappointed in a number of ways. Room was okay, needs some updating. No top sheet on the bed - really hoping that they was the duvet every time there's a change in clientele. The place smelled a bit musty/dank. Eat in the bar/pub downstairs and the water glasses delivered with the pitcher of water were disgusting to say the least. The waitress (who was very nice) apologized and explained that they were in fact clean and that they come out of the dishwasher that way. Something needs to be done about that. We were told that breakfast was included in the room charge but when we checked out we were charged $10 Euro per person. We would not have gone there had we known as the breakfast was not very good. I think this could be a very nice place if they put some work into it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country club feeling hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Could not of been happier with this decision. Close enough to Dublin that a taxi was not too expensive. The rooms definitely needed some upgrading but the grounds, facilities and staff definitely made up for it. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Finnstown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote batteries were dead

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Remote batteries were dead and a whole lot more. The room had burnt out light bulbs, a bathroom door that was terrible squeaky and they couldn't even leave us a tissue box. Breakfast was at best mediocre in a breakfast room that was laid out so you couldn't find a quiet spot to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a very nice room with 2 king size beds and the food was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely space

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rèlaxing atmosphere outside of Dublin friendly staff lovely surroundings .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Loved the atmosphere. The facilities from fitness to food were top rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is set in wonderful grounds and the room was very clean and serviced to a high standard every day. The staff are very helpful and polite so the next time I visit Dublin I will stay there again.