Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Elevator was broken so we had to lug our luggage two flights of stair. They didn't have anyone to help us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel a little out of dublin

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel is lovely and could not fault it . It is a little out of Dublin though . So if you don't have a car I recommend buying a bus pass . The bus service and drivers were very helpful . If there was a certain thing you wanted to see , they'd tell you the stop to get off at . Dublin is a great place well worth the visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: character.
Cons: N/A
Location: Did not stay in area long enough to explore.
overall experience good, Nice room, sadly not in main building as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel and grounds were beautiful. However, I was sitting in a chair at the desk and it broke. I notified the staff but the concern was not there. Also, the service at the bar was below par. Took forever to get the food or a menu. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Terrific grounds

Posted May 12, 2017
Location: Hopping on the 25B bus, for Dublin City Center, was huge convenience. Thank you Sean for that bit of advice.
A bit out of the way, but, for us this is what we wanted- a quiet restful place with beautiful grounds (our compliments to the groundskeeping staff). Sean, our early morning breakfast host was great and very helpful in suggesting travel ideas. The only minor issue we had was a glitch with the telephone. Overall, the Castle's greatest strength is its staff; friendly, courteous, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel with loads of character. Lucian is a pleasant suburb with a few pubs and restaurants. Reasonably close to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: Went into Dublin and Dunlaerghrie .?
Great staff , nice to see old faces again I. E Sean and Aisline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nrwry

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved it. Beautiful gardens and had a real ambience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway New York

Close to Lucan Village, Family and Dublin City.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly staff, clean, location. The grounds are impeccable.
Cons: Its beautiful, perfect.
Location: Lucan Village; Lucan Golf.
Finnstown was very accommodating both times we stayed there; upon arrival into Ireland from the US and departing Ireland to go back home to the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel well located for easy access to City

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely hotel nicely situated away from busy Dublin although only short bus trip to city centre. Numerous rooms around bar area to relax in.
Cons: As seems the norm these days room cleaning is hit and miss. On various days no toiletries, no coffee, no biscuits left. Obviously overstretched.
Location: Must do Guinness factory and GPO tour. Also Dublinia and cathedrals excellent. Slightly further Wicklow mountains are great.
Thoroughly enjoyed visit to Ireland. Excellent road network (no potholes) Excellent directions, Excellent visitor attractions.Lovely people, lovely atmosphere, lovely Guinness. Best to hire a car to visit other main cities as they are well spaced out.