Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Classic hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful hostel with old world charm. Clean and beautiful grounds. Away from town so best to have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Hotel central to our touring Ireland

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was lovely and most accommodating especially when my luggage didn't arrive when I did!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Beautifully maintained garden. Lovely facilities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Food was tasty and plentiful especially at the wedding reception. The garden surrounding the hotel is beautiful. The pool and turkish bath is a great feature. Well equipped gym. Plenty of staff and numerous function rooms. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicve hotel, if a Little difficult to fine. Maybeo

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A good experience overall. I ate in the bar and the staff were ove worked resulting ion a 40 minute wait for my food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very nice stay out of the city. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel staff was very friendly and accomadating. Rooms were very spacious. The bus stop to town was right out front and easy to get to the city. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Lovely hotel.. Little worn, needs some renovation but vey quaint. Lovely grounds.. Lovely an quiet even though there were weddings .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect stop over from Galway to the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Classy room furnishings, solid dinner menu, unbelievably convenient as a stop over on the way through to the Dublin airport from Galway - take in a day trip up to Skerries if you fly out late in the arvo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice hotel and great breakfast. Handy for public transport to city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleve NRw

Wunderschönes Schlosshotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Die wundervolle Lage und Atmosphäre
Cons: Ein neuer Toaster beim Frühstück wäre nicht schlecht
Location: etwas ausserhalb von Dublin
Finnstown Castle ist ein wunderschönes Schlosshotel ca. 16 km von Dublin-City entfernt in einem weitläufigen Park. Wir wohnten in den Gartenappartements. Schöne Zimmer, leider etwas hellhörig. Schöne und reichliche Lobbybars mit Barkarte. Das Frühstück war gut und reichhaltig. Insgesamt ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit stimmigen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und viel Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice quit escape from the hustle and bustle of Dublin!