Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from purley

Family gathering

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. The setting is quite picturesque and, as already mentioned above, the facilities and staff attitude ensure a pleasant stay
The hotel provided a reception for nearly 150 guests, some 25 percent more than originally estimated. The service could not be faulted and the extra numbers were catered for with no sisgn of it causing them a problem. The food was served very efficiently and was of a good standard. As a resident guest, the facilities were very good, the staff extremely courteous and helpful, the room was comfortable and the dining room food and service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel ,friendly staff,and great location for port or airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We absolutely loved the hotel, the room was perfect had 3 amazing nights sleeps. The staff were friendly. Our only grumble would be the pool definitely needs updating it's not in the best condition we loved the hotel and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle

Lovely hotel just outside dublin

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We stayed in this beautiful hotel last weekend and we were both very surprised with the quality for the price! The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and would be perfect for a wedding ! Next time we visit we'll probably hire a car however as it's about a 45 min bus journey into Dublin Very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always good !

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
There are three accommodation blocks. The main 'castle' the new build exterior block and the exterior block by the Gym. The standard varies with the Gym Block providing the most spacious rooms and the new build the most modern fittings. WiFi is a little hit-and-miss in the main house but everywhere else its fast. Leisure facilities are good, the pool could do with a bit of a freshen-up but its always attended by staff. There are a choice of bars, pub food or restaurant dining and the staff are consistently fab. I stay perhaps 4 or 5 times a month and having sampled several other local hotels I can confirm that this is by far the best. Enjoy your stay ! Steve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect local stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Regular visitor - always nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away outside of city center.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's not very close to Dublin city center and taxi cost about 20 Euro from the Hotel but it's worth it. Very nice bar and restaurant and much bigger than it appears from the outside. Room a nice and very clean. Has a gym and small pool. Great location for a wedding, the grounds are lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suburban gem

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Finnstown is the ideal place to wind down after a day in the city. Convenient to head out of town in the morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels