Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark TX

Hotel near Dublin International

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: I had issues flushing the toilet.
Location: This B&B is a 30 minute bus ride to downtown Dublin, where there are tons of things to do.
This B&B was very convenient to the Dublin international airport. The staff were very helpful with advice with information on public transportation getting to and from downtown Dublin. They even arranged taxi service from the hotel to airport for the next day. Room was very clean, but I did have issues flushing the toilet. Other than that, I have a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Easy access to Dublin

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome & early check in, breakfast, location, wifi, staff
Location: A 5-10 min walk to a cinema and shopping mall/restaurants, bus stop to airport is right outside while stop for Dublin is a two minute walk
Just enjoyed a very warm welcome at this B&B just outside Dublin, during a 3 night stay. Very close to two bus stops on regular line between central Dublin and the airport, while the family in charge couldn't have been more helpful. Finally, the Irish breakfast is thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Great B&B on bus line between airport and Dublin.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I stayed three nights in early December at the end of my trip to Ireland. I had a rental car, and could park it in their small lot off the street right in front of the door. The next day it was easy to drive past the airport toward Northern Ireland for sightseeing. But to visit Dublin center the following day, Tom the host suggested taking the bus rather than trying to drive in and park. The bus stop was right across the street and took me directly in. Then I had a great day walking around, visiting Trinity College and the Book of Kells, and many other sights, plus strolling the pedestrian shopping district nearby, all decked out for Christmas. That evening had no trouble catching a bus back, with the return bus stop literally right in front of their door. Very convenient location for visiting Dublin, with easy bus or car access to and from the airport. The hosts are wonderful - they make every effort to be helpful and make you feel right at home. A hot Irish breakfast is served in a very attractive breakfast room, with self-service tea and coffee available all day and night. My room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely want to stay here again on a future trip to Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Irish travels.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Flyover B&B was a little out of the centre of Dublin but the public transport was very good. We had a bus going past every 5 minutes or so. There was no problem getting into the city centre or back. Do yourself a favour if you stay longer than 3 days get yourself a Dublin pass it was well worth the value. The host Tom and his wife were both lovely people who could not help us out enough with their local knowledge of what to see and do. They also cooked a fine breakfast to get you going for the days adventures. The rooms were very spacious and clean and were more than big enough for the 2 of us and our array of souvenirs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff, comfortable location near the airport.
Cons: Nothing really. Everything was to our liking and as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quant and Quick

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I was only there for 18 hours, but it was quite lovely and very accommodating. My room was ready early and they allowed me to keep my luggage there while I was out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with Flyover B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Warmly greeted by Tom as soon as we stepped in the door, and it only got better from there. Comfortable room, nice bathroom, amazing home cooked breakfast with 24/7 access to tea and coffee, public transport straight out the door, takeaways and pub nearby and so much more. No complaints except for maybe creaky staircase, and that's really thinking about something bad to say. Would 100% stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This bnb was amazing in that the breakfast was very good and, served on Wedgewood China and with crystal glasses. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Definitely my best bnb experience in all of Ireland. A must if you want to be near the airport and not stay in a commercial hotel.