Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal centro . . .

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hall
Cons: Bagni
L'ostello si trova nel centro cittadino , da cui potrete raggiungere quasi ogni meta , si presenta particolarmente ospitale con un spiccato via vai di studenti universitari e turisti che ci alloggiano , i bagni sono particolarmente scomodi per quanto riguarda i servizi igienici , in quanto i lavandini sono davvero minuscoli , vi consiglio di prenotare il soggiorno solo con bagno privato (avrete il bagno in stanza da condividere con altre 6 o 8 persone a seconda della stanza ) altrimenti vi tocca alloggiare in altre camere con i bagni posti nei corridoi . La sera la hall è gremita di gente , con un ottimo priano bar , carambola e quant'altro , molto accogliente . Ottimo posto per conoscere nuova gente e mettere alla prova il propio inglese . Voto 4 su 5 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ostello in pieno centro di Dublino.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Sono stata in questo ostello ad Agosto 2016 per tre notti. - miglior ostello in cui sono stata - abbiamo preso una quadrupla con bagno in camera - tutti gli ambienti erano pulitissimi - tutto si poteva visitare a piedi senza usare mezzi pubblici - a due passi dall'ostello c'è la fermata Dell autobus che con 6 euro vi porta in aeroporto - all'interno c'è una spaziosa zona salotto, un bar e un piccolo ristorante e la sera spesso c'è della musica dal vivo - il personale è sempre gentile e disponibile Consiglio questo ostello senza alcun dubbio
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that Generator Dublin was the best hostel that you have ever stayed at and the friendly staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

괜찮아요

Posted Aug 9, 2016
완전좋진않지만 갈만해요. 시내에 있긴한데 약간뒷골목느낌이어써요. 직원들은 그냥 불친절하지 않은 정도의 친절함이었고. 같은건물 펍에서 연주하는 소리가 마치 거기있는것처럼 선명하고 크게 들려서 방에서 쉬는게 참 힘들었어요. 그런데 아마 아일랜드에선 이게 제일 나은 호스텔일듯요.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Jameson Distillery

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Like the community feel - shared space that encourages interaction, walking tours etc
Good proximity to Phoenix Park and Guiness Storehouse. Pretty basic for the price/night, but has everyting you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Prima ho(s)tel voor een stedentrip: schoon, netjes, en vriendelijk, behulpzaam, 'snel' personeel. De 'uitrusting' van de kamer is wel erg basic. Goede locatie aan rustig plein met voldoende horeca, op loopafstand van het city-centrum en openbaar vervoer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache, aber wg. der Lagepraktische Unterkunft

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Jeden Abend spielte eine Band. Durchaus interessant, aber auch sehr laut (bis fast Mitternacht).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

餐點好吃。乾淨。舒適

Posted Jul 25, 2016
舒適。餐點好吃。床非常舒服還有小夜燈與隔板。員工態度也都很棒。離市區需走上一些路。但非常值得再次入住。推薦餐廳的漢堡和雞翅,必吃。唯一缺點是一樓酒吧晚上聲音較吵走廊上會有喝醉的人在叫囂
Comment from Hotel Management
by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Fun vibe in Dublin

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great place for a stopover in Dublin. We went with 3 teenagers, and it was fantastic that we could go down to play pool/have a drink while they flopped on their bunks and took advantage of the wifi. Fantastic staff-one of our daughters left behind a bracelet and the Generator staff found it and sent it to Canada for her. Only two small things could be better-the bathroom in our room was showing its age, and the door to the little balcony didn't open-would've been nice for fresh air with the heat. We will definitely be back if we find ourselves in Dublin again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quick stay in Dublin!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rooms were clean, mattress felt a little paper thin and the soundproofing wasn't great (there was a big fundraiser in the lobby during ourstay). Staff were very helpful and friendly, area was perfect for the sightseeing bus, good eats and easy access to shopping. Their bar had great craft brews too (no mainstream beers), food was great (had breakfast and a lunch there) and I would stay again. We got a private 6 person room and we stayed one night two days before continuING to Wales!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the very helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Great hostel, perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hostel, perfect location. Although the room was not ready on time we were given complimentary towels due to this. Lovely staff, 24hr security & the bar is one of the cheapest in central Dublin
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lovely staff and perfect location during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards