Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location is perfect, a 5 min walk to O'Connel St and the Liffey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Walked into the room, then walked right back out and went to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maple hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I booked my stay by Glen guesthouse but two days before my arrive I received an email where they said to check-in into another hotel named maple hotel; unfortunately I found out that they moved us in Maple hotel for all stay. the room is quite different from that seen on the Expedia site, there are noises coming from the street because there is not a minimum soundproofing, water dripping from the wc and the room is really tiny. i am not definetly satisfied!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Just what was needed.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A great guesthouse, simple and basic but just what was needes for a short stay in Dublin. The room was good, beds were comfy and there was plenty of space. Ensuite was small and could do with an upgrade at some point, but was good for us. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good, we didn't eat much but there was plenty on offer. Also great location on street with other B&B, very near to O'Connell street and not far to walk to Temple Bar and other sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and over priced

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: update and improve the maintenance
The hotel was very dated, overpriced for what it was. poorly maintained with ill fitting power sockets. My room was in some strange out house out the back of the main building which didn't feel very secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the centre

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It isgood brekfast.Hotel close to the centre.
Cons: Change the tap in the bathroom, add heating.
Location: Close to the centre
The room is not large. In the bathroom, it is necessary to keep the tap room with one hand, and the other to wash, the first time I've seen such an inconvenience .The room not heated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire -UK

awsomee

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: friendly staff,nice and clean. good breakfast choices.
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was great it was just a short walk up the road to all the hop off and hop on buses, and shops bars and restaurants
great rooms, reasonable beds, good size bathroom, good shower..Netw and coffee provided in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Dated but good value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Good
Three flights to climb with luggage was a challenge. Breakfast OK. Don't start serving into 0800 which is a problem if you have an early meeting. Good location. Staff not the friendliest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but with a lot to improve!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff, good location! Room was a little bit cold and small but clean. Don't expect to eat your breakfast at your own pace, as the kitchen staff are always rushing for you to eat, putting food in front of you before you can finished what you were having as there is always people in the queue to eat and not enough room for everyone. Also, the smell of fried food is so intense that stays in your clothes for the rest of the day (the kitchen/room could use some proper ventilation).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for where I wanted to go.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Receptionist on arrival not helpful, room nice and clean, other receptionistside very good.