Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Staff were friendly and room was efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel near 3Arena

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The check in staff and wait staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The room was incredibly warm, even with heat off and windows opened. Also, they could use nicer bath towels. The towels were a bit rough.
Location: The 3Arena was a 20 minute walk, making it great for the concerts we attended. Also, the Hop on Hop Off bus stops at the hotel in the morning.
We booked this hotel based on the 4.2/5.0 rating and it's proximity to 3Arena for a concert the family (2 adults and a teenager) was attending. The check in staff were very friendly and efficient. However, while dining, we discovered they had forgotten to put our credit card on file, so we were unable to make charges to the room. Once that was rectified we were fine with on site purchases. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained and seems to be better suited for business travelers, rather than families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great room with everything you need for a weekend in Dublin. Short walk to the centre. Good price. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice hotel, everything was good, except the tap in the bath - it was worked from time to time. I could say that this hotel looks like 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor service.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times but on this occasion check in was of very poor service. We were told breakfast would be €10 for our 5 year old. We explained that he would only eat a bowl of cereal. To that the receptionist put her hands in the air as if she was telling us she didn't decide the prices. I was confused as continental breakfast is only €9.50!! So we ate all our meals at local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Bangor

Theatre stop over

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel convenient to the theatre - staff friendly, room comfortable and very clean. Exactly what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to family.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Spent 6 nights over 10 days in Ireland, the staff was most helpful and friendly The Pub staff were most accommodating and friendly. Quiet area and easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pleasant hotel, easy to find but its a good twenty minute walk from centre. Train station is near to google offices 5 mins away so that's the best way in if you don't fancy the walk,15 mins between trains. Bar and bar staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Wexford

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying one night having in the middle of a two day business trip. The hotel is very convenient to find, has a couple of good convenience stores nearby and food places too. The room was very nice, comfortable and welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable in fact I would say one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in! I even slept in a little in the morning because I didn't want to get out of the comfy bed! The staff I encountered were friendly and courteous. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel enough, from now on this is where I will stay when I need to stay over in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great hotel most staff were very friendly, beautiful entrance and situated in a perfect area for our needs, the room was nice but maybe a bit too warm during the night