Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel and the reception staff were very helpful. The walk to local sites such as the Temple Bar wasn't as far as expected, we were able to walk there each day within about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed for four nights. Couldn't fault the Hotel. The staff were very helpful, polite & friendly. Comfortable, clean rooms. The breakfast was brilliant, so many different choices. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Kerry

Very pleasant stay would stay again

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Check in fast and informative. Room very clean, shower was fabulous. The restaurant onto the hotel was very reasonable and food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good Local Neighborhood

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is a bit away from city center, but there were some very nice pubs and restaurants filled with locals that we hung around. The room, bath & linens were just ok. The bed was pretty uncomfortable but could deal with it for a couple nights. All in all - a fine hotel but nothing spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Nice hotel but wrong side of the river for 3Arena

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is of good standard and 100% cleanliness. Comfortable beds, nice products, they also upgraded us to a family room from a double due to no twin being available. Friendly helpful staff. One problem was when we asked the hotel to call us a taxi to take us to 3Arena on the first night. The taxi driver vastly overcharged us (€20) on first evening. Subsequent taxis we sorted ourselves via Hailo app. These cabs never cost more than €9. Reported this to hotel on leaving who said they will follow up. Hotel not near to any activities, we would Jane been better on south of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too far from city centre.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hop on hop off bus stop not far away to gain easy access into town, nice pub/food joined onto the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

faultless stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Perfect for business. Great bar and food. great staff. Jesse, Sylvie and Hannagh will make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice hotel 30 minutes walk from city centre

Posted Mar 10, 2017
One particular member of reception staff disappointed me. 6 am taxi not booked as requested. Wrong info given about an open top bus tour that I was encouraged to buy a ticket for at reception. Had to walk over a mile to find the correct bus stop after being told 'it stops right outside the hotel'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel was better in room service and helpfulness this time as compared to my last stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely stylish hotel in a good area

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: A better range of food, particularly options for non meat eaters would be our suggestion,
Location: It's within walking distance of the city shops, the Aviva Stadium and the Bord Gais Theatre.
We were delighted to be able to check in to our room early. The room was spotless, warm and had loads of storage, also a nifty little Lavazza coffee machine. The hotel has a stylish lounge area with a little cafe - CanalExpress - where we chose to have breakfast from every day (thank you Sylwia, you were a star 🌟). The attached pub - The Gasworks - we only used once or twice as we found it to be expensive with a limited bar menu. There are other places nearby with more atmosphere.