Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Rooms are a good size and very clean. Comfortable beds and possibly the best shower I've ever experienced. The only issue was that fact that the bathroom was very slippery after a shower and didn't dry at all, other than that everything was excellent. 100% would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The whole place had a lovely modern feel to it and the rooms are superb.Great in room facilities like the coffee machine, smart TV and radio/ipod dock
Cons: Our credit cards were pre-authorised for breakfast but this info hadn't been passed on to restaurant. Great buffet but food & plates were luke warm
Location: We were on a theatre trip which was a 10 minute walk away. Nice bar attached to hotel and prices very reasonable. Good location, not too busy or noisy
I booked 3 double rooms for myself and two friends for one night. I was allocated a room on the 2nd floor while the other 2 were given rooms on the 4th floor. However, although reception staff were more than happy to change my room to the 4th floor so I was near my friends I had assumed when I made the booking we would all be on the same floor with rooms near each other especially given that a room was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was nice but could improve on overall public areas of hotel. Also could serve food later for those who travel late. Room service menu wasn't too good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lively stay here with my mum and sister pub attached has fantastic food and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great location right beside the canal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was located beside the canal and within a 15 minute walk to city center. We were a 5 minute walk to Lansdowne train station and the Aviva Stadium where we watched a rugby match. The Gasworks Pub had great food as well as a large selection of local craft beers from around Ireland. They arranged to have our room ready early and had our taxi ready for us for our early departure to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellicott city, md

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of center city

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed one night and have a very nice experience. Hotel is somewhat outside the hustle and bustle of dublin center, but we walked to temple bar area without too much stress. Would suggest this hotel as a nice place to stay if you don't want to be right in the middle of action but close enough to walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington, England

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Little bit out of the way but quiet and that suited us. Handy pub next door. Staff excellent. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Very clean quiet home, great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room size was great, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was all good. Cannot point out any areas that I did not like.
Location: Great for the Aviva and close to the city centre,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
good breakfast buffet, very comfortable room, good location. a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The location was great. Only a 10 minute walk from the bus stop and very close to a dart station.