Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staff very good. Good location. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel ....20min zu Fuß in die City.......

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Großes Bett.............................
Cons: Frühstücks Preise..........................
Location: City nah............................
Sehr Schön.....................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for Lansdowne Rd, very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, bed, room facilities, staff, location. Might be nice to have an earlier check in time than 2 pm.
Cons: Room was very warm at night, even with the window open
Location: Convenient for convention centre Grand canal basin close by with restaurants and pleasant city views Grand canal towpath walk close by
Stayed here for a conference in the convention centre. Really convenient for this location (approx 15 minutes pleasant walk there via the Grand Canal basin). Hotel clean with nicely appointed rooms and friendly helpful staff. The room was on the small side (but par for the course for hotels at this price level), but the bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom facilities also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, walking distance to the city and all the local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was very warm in Dublin and our hotel was really hot, we could only crack the windows so the room was very stuffy and hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre of Dublin

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Centre of Dublin, Temple Bar area, walking distance to many sightseeing attractions
We had a very nice room and the staff were excellent to pub adjoining the hotel was really good and the staff were friendly and the food delicious. Would recommend anyone to stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Not fancy but very pleasing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Vet enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and restaurants attached
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worksop, UK

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to the DART line which takes you right into the city centre. In a quiet area as well but still close to everything.
Cons: Fans in the rooms as they can get very warm due to the bath/shower humidity and especially if it's warm outside and the Windows don't open very wide.
Location: Great location right near the Grand Canal DART station. Local attractions include The Jameson's Factory, the Guinness storehouse, WAX museum etc...
Fantastic room service for breakfast and well worth the small fee for as much as the hotel could fit on the plates and trays. The food was very nice as well! Rooms were nice and tidy. We had a "double" room but it turned out to be 2 three quarter sized beds pushed together. Not too much of an issue if you like to sleep with some space but if you like a snuggle you may find yourself falling down the crack. TV in the room had both Irish channels and the English freeview channels which was a bonus. The en-suite had everything you could want including small toiletries. The shower was super powerful but the bath (to me) was slightly narrow but I could just be being picky. Very friendly people on reception and very helpful as well. Reception and hotel in general was well kept and the smell of lilies just fills your nostrils as you walk through reception as they had huge vases full of them dotted around which was lovely to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dublin is home away from home

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, helpful staff, availability of food downstairs, and room service.
Cons: The room service menu could be expanded.
Location: The hotel is located near all the tech companies - Google, Facebook, Linked-in, so there is a nice energy. Short walk to city-centre.
The Grand Canal hotel was perfect for me. The location was close to everything I needed, but was not as noisy as city centre hotels are. The snack shop - coffee, tea, sandwiches, etc., was convenient and provided all I needed. It was a nice walk to my Aunt's house in City Centre, and though I got lost many times, Dubliners are better than wifi for help. The staff was polite and professional. My room was comfortable and clean. Also, as a woman staying alone it was important that I felt safe in this hotel, which I did.