Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Grand hotel with only a grand lobby.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice enough hotel. Beds brutally firm. Spend half of the next days complaining of a sore back until the next morning..... and repeat. Nice pool. Although bubble pools were broken. Sauna not overly warm. And changing rooms dirty. Hotel restaurant fully booked both nights so had to eat out but was our advantage as malahide is lovely and restaurants are brilliant and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

room a dissappointment

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
hi we stayed in room 217 hotel was lovely from outside foyer was beautiful but rooms where a disappointment to us, very small dark and dingy also the bed squeaked when you sat on it. also housekeeping could of been better we arrived after 4 oclock checked in no problem reception staff where more than helpful,but just outside the lift on 2nd floor a shelf in the corridor was laden with empty bottles, glasses and rubbish very unhygienic and dangerous this was still there after ten at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerard from Glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely old hotel with modern facilities.Big room, comfy bed.Very good breakfast. Nice bar, pleasant staff. Malahide is a very nice village but only minutes from Dublin city by DART. 102 bus goes direct from airport to hotel. The same bus will take you to. Sutton which is 5 minutes from Howth by bus or DART
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christine

Love staying here very time

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Love everything about this hotel. The food and ambience is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Ideally situated in Malahide and close to the Dart to explore further without needing a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HITOSHI from Tokyo

Nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed this hotel with my wife for the last moment before trip back to my home country. Check in process took a little longer time than chain hotel in the busy city and external conversation among kids can be heard from the corridor a little. But everything was acceptable. Well maintained exterior despite it faces seaside, nice view from the room, calm and spotless… Wooden construction with beautifully sculptured interior especially edge of the ceiling and partially unpaved lanes in the garden reminded us our childhood. We preferably used the previous main entrance near the garden couple of times. Pleasant walk to the New St. along the harbor side lane. We could see flowers everywhere in the town. Full-breakfast was perfect. It was a nice choice for us. Definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Pleasant Location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we arrived much later than expected but were greeted by a welcoming, friendly receptionist. We asked if there was any possibility of having something to eat and we were offered a selection of hot or cold sandwiches as the restaurant facilities were closed. The order was taken quickly and our food arrived in our room promptly. This was very much appreciated and were presented beautifully with additional accompaniments. Although our room was a little dated and dark we did have a good night's sleep. Unfortunately in the morning we awoke to having no power in our room which prevented us from using the tea making facilities. This was addressed promptly after making a call to reception. All in all a comfortable stay in a wonderful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel was nice but the twin room they put us in was facing another building so 6 feet out we had a wall, no view and no air.... we requested to move rooms and we were accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton uk

food was very good

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: Cooked Breakfast was disappointing
Location: Location was excellent easy access to buses & trains
Stayed 2 nights for an anniversary celebration couldn't fault the accommodation or the friendly staff.