Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Some of the decour needs tidying.
Location: Close to the town with nice views and walks. Rail access to Dublin close by.
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is large, clean and welcoming. Check-in very quick, as was check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A gem

Posted Mar 10, 2017
great location, excellent hotel. good food. A great town to explore. good local restaurants, however the hotel also is worth exploring for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meath

Old style charm in beautiful location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Views from the Coast Restaurant are amazing. Lovely swimming pool.
Cons: Bathrooms are very basic with shower curtains. Could be doing with an upgrade. Breakfast was nice, but had perhaps sat under heat lamps for a bit too
Location: Malahide has spectacular views and great walks. The town itself could do with a bit of a clean up, but it is always a nice little haven to retreat to.
We had a lovely overnight stay at The Grand Hotel. The rooms are spacious. The pool area is really pleasant and as it was quiet we could really chill out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel felt cool in the lobby and the bar.Check in stall should be more informative and friendlier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really enjoyed our stay and what a view!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Amazing water view. Fairly prompt, reasonably priced and very tasty room service. Great value for what you get.
Cons: It could use some love and care (upgrading) - but most of Ireland could!
Location: Walking a long the beach was great - even with a little rain. The Grand Hotel is a 15 minute drive to the Dublin airport.
The hotel is past its prime but we loved it anyway. The main entry has high ceilings and is quite impressive. There are multiple options for dining. The room was comfortable - nice bedding and blackout blinds. Wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious and homey all at once

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A gorgeous hotel in a pretty seaside town just outside Dublin. Grand Hotel really lives up to its name, in old world style...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norhern Ireland

Wonderful hotel, staff, food and facilities.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything apart from the noise fro car park which preventing me from sleeping
Cons: Noise from car park
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance from beech and town - could not be improved upon.
see above. However, we were given a room overlooking the car park with buses parking directly under our window. Buses, one in the afternoon and another early the following morning, both kept their engines running for aprox 40 minutes. This together with constant car alarms sounding throughout the night ensured that I was unable to rest on Saturday afternoon and unable to sleep on Saturday night. I had a long drive home on Sunday and was exhausted. This will not deter me from staying at the Grand again but I suggest that bus drivers are asked to switch engines off and guests asked to switch off car alarms when they activate.