Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Nice Hotel - Good Situation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, food and facilities.
Cons: Rooms! I know not all rooms can have a view but why put one over a noisy kitchen fan......it was quite bad to be fair.
Location: Outskirts of Dublin with all usual sites and Tayto Park.
We had 2 rooms but walked into an already occupied room on arrival.....oops......ended up with a broken camp bed instead of a single.......along with another single and double. spacious room but looking out on wheelie bins and other room looked out onto roof of kitchen with very very noisy extractor fan. 2 bad nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful. Everyone was very friendly, hospitable, and a pleasure to talk to.
Cons: Condition of the rooms and hallways needs to be addressed. I really think there's no reason for a guest to see tears in the box springs of the bed.
Location: 30 minutes or so from Dublin; definitely need a car or transportation to get around.
This was a cheap hotel near Dublin where we were staying for a short stay. It was convenient to the airport and the staff are awesome - but the part of the hotel we were staying in was in need of improvements. Carpets in the hallways were coming up and appeared to be stained; the halls smelled like chlorine. The box springs in the room had tears in them and the rooms weren't soundproofed very well. The window could open but was difficult to close. The pillows were a little flat and the mattresses weren't quite comfortable. On the flip side - the staff here make the hotel. They're awesome. Everyone we spoke with was just so pleasant to talk to...when my daughter's travel lock needed to be cut so she could get into her suitcase, the security employee cut the lock for us. I didn't realize there was a complimentary breakfast until checkin - which was nice and saved us a little money. This could easily be a four star hotel with improvements to the area we stayed in. (Other parts of the hotel may have been renovated - the hotel appeared to have changed hands and I had the impression this may be under way)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich, uk

Great hotel for all the family

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Good facilities. Breakfast.
Cons: More bar staff in evenings.
Location: Guinness store house- a must see! Botanical gardens- beautiful! Malahide- lovely beach and castle!
The room was comfortable with the children having their own single beds. It was clean and provided clean towels and tea/ coffee refills each day. The restaurant provided a good breakfast we really enjoyed. We also ate there one evening, having a carvery which was good value for money. The staff were helpful. We were able to get the bus right outside the hotel into the city centre which takes about half an hour. The bar was busy in the evenings and did take a while to get served. There is a small shop and Costa coffee also. We enjoyed many days out taking the car and the hotel was a good location for sight seeing. There was good car parking. The only problem was that the bathroom extractor fan broke one night and wouldn't turn off, we reported it but it wasn't fixed the following day. Other than that we found the hotel great value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff room is as advertised no hidden charges or fees room is same as in pictures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima en praktisch doorreis hotel met heerlijk bed

Posted May 20, 2016
Prima en praktisch doorreis hotel met heerlijk bed. Personeel netjes, vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Heerlijk bed. Eenvoudig maar prima zwembad. Lekker warm water. Let op: je moet wel een badmuts op; kun je daar kopen voor €3. Enig minpunt was dat de vloer van de kamer er vies uitzag; dat wil zeggen een wat viezig en oude vloerbedekking. Verder super en ik zou er zeker weer naar toe gaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJO

Cheap but away from downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Cheap, old and outdates facilities and far away from downtown which would cost you more than €40 for taxi fare to get to the airport if your flight is scheduled really early in the morning
4 out of 5
by Ingrid from Kerry

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. We got a spacious (disabled)room. The shower made the bathroom floor quite wet. We missed a shelf in the bathroom to put our toiletries on. The bed light had to be turned on/off at the socket behind the bedside chest.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from wexford

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family in the area and only stead one night but I couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
by Niamh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Valentin

Find a different hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I've staid in: with a very dirty carpet in the corridor and room, excessive humidity possibly coming from the leisure centre up to the second floor where we staid, the window was closed but the road noise was coming though like it was widely open.