Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location close to work.

Posted May 17, 2017
Close to work location. Very quite, please not staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable hotel for a fare price

Posted May 7, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. The first 3 days our room had a leak but once reported it was quickly tended to and we were given a new room which was really nice. Pool was an average pool but the gym and steam room were awesome. Highly recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean hotel good facilities swimmming pool good Large room easy parking. quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma.

Good place, would recommend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good rates
Cons: Nothing, it was fine
Good room, pleasant stay, a little far from the city centre but as the other reviews mentioned, there is a bus which stops literally at the front door and will pick you up and drop you back off at the hotel. Travel tip; the bus only runs every hour and a half on sundays! Keep this in mind if staying here. Would stay again and would recommend this hotel, it seems to be very new and is clean, has a nice restaurant/pub [open late on weekends] and also the staff were really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful
The hotel staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bed was comfortable and clean, but the carpet in the room was stained, the plug for the bath was missing on arrival (another was provided, but the lift mechanism didn't work). The most disappointing aspect, was that due to the location, my room was on the 4th floor directly above a very busy motorway. There was a balcony with sliding doors that had virtually no soundproofing ability whatsoever - hence very little sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure you will get a room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Didn't get to experience the hotel.
Cons: No sure, beside their service!
Location: No sure
We had pre-book our room, but when we came to check in at 1.30 am they had double booked, so we got no room. I don't have a problem that mistakes happens, but not inform us before we came to the hotel is bad service. We wasn't the only once that didn't get a room for the night cuz there where more people in the lobby asking how they had manage to give their rooms away as well. The reception manager promised us that we would have our room there for the next 3 days that we had booked for. I asked the hotel to call me and confirm this the next day so we didn't have to go all the way over to the hotel again to find out that there where no rooms again. But I received no calls or email about this and find it very strange that a hotel can behave like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Bit Dated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was nice, but dated. Did the job for a short weekend away. Hotel is abit far from the city, €25+ taxi however there is a cheap buss that is a nice 30'min journey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moore

Great hotel and facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time the hotel is a little away from the hotel but that's what we wanted there is bus travel that is outside the hotel so getting to the city is easy. The food was that good and price was perfect we had breakfast and are evening meals at the hotel and they were 5 star quality great stay would happily go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked in as a family of 4 for one night. Seemed like value for money when we booked. Staff at reception and pool, very nice, friendly, bar and restaurant staff much less interested. Bar food, not much choice and expensive for what it was. Room was clean, but very cold, as we discovered during the night radiators were turned off. Good choice of breakfast but only luke warm not hot. Very basic.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels