Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co donegal

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We went to rte studio and was happy with location of hotel ,food was delicious staff were helpful clean comfortable rooms .we'l be back again soon 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Ideal location for Rugby

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Spacious rooms, very clean & well equipped. Great breakfast & good value. Staff very friendly & welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel. Amazing staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing. Staff brilliant, very attentive. Although a little pricey, worth every penny. Will be staying here again for sure
Cons: Everything was perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel. Not a bad word to say about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Puts a smile on your face😊

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff efficiency and decor.
Cons: Hot water issue and no tub faucet.
Location: Conveniently located to banks, bus stops, restaurants
After checking in at the reception, I walked to my room and saw the decor in the interior hallways........it was reminiscent of Alice Through the Looking Glass.....in a good way. I loved it! The room was equally bold, but comfortable. The only things I didn't like we're: the faucet to fill the tub was broken , so I had to use the shower to fill the tub and I couldn't control the temperature of the water from the sink .....it was too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: 25 minute walk to St Stephens Green
Decoration was loud and not to my taste - but the room was extremely well appointed and large with an equally large bathroom! The room was underground, but it didn't feel like it at all. Comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed by room and service

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The outside of the hotel is beautiful and the interior is decorated nicely. We stopped at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed the food and bar. It is about a mile out of central Dublin so its easy to bus, cab, or walk. The room and service were underwhelming however. We could hear everything and everyone on our floor, at all hours of the day. Our room didn't get serviced one day which was irritating since we left the "room ready for service" card on the door all day. Lastly, we needed to print tickets for one of our tours and they didn't have a business center and the receptionist said it would take her an hour to print. We ended up going to a different hotel to use their business center. Overall we had really high expectations since this hotel has such excellent ratings. I probably wouldn't stay here again, especially since we paid over 400 euro for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to the city

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Members of the staff are keen and professional. I'd like to personally thank Sergi who was extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff but awful beds and ambiance

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Amazing staff in hotel and restaurant. I really want to say good things about the property as it hit many excellent points-location-size of room-staff. However walls are painted almost black (maybe deep purple). Did not really feel safe in the hallways-almost creepy. And while the room was a good size and the bathroom and fireplace were totally updated- the bed was awful! Elevator only holds two persons - Weird weird hotel-with amazing staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, Florida

Nice enough stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Quality control of linens. Update the mattresses. Better lighting in the hallways.
Location: We walked right down the road and had the best dinner of our trip at Avalons. Great service and fabulous meal.
This was our last night stay in Ireland. We stayed at some pretty amazing hotels & B & B's while there. This hotel was nice but nothing special for the price we paid. WE booked on Expedia and I feel we paid too much. No breakfast included. Parking was good. Check in/out smooth and friendly. Hotel is very pretty inside. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was great. The hallways are dark and I found them a bit creepy. The "lift" is so small and hot. The sheets on our bed were worn and had rips in them. THe pillows were somewhat comfy but the pad they place on the mattresses did not make them more comfortable to me. The fireplace "fake" was cute and we used it as a night light. The room was spacious. The location was OK but not close to City Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel central

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: I
Hotel was easy to find and we'll situated in Dublin. The bus for the city tour was right beside our door. There was no lift but the Porter carried our bags up to the second floor. The room was great all updated.