Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff but awful beds and ambiance

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Amazing staff in hotel and restaurant. I really want to say good things about the property as it hit many excellent points-location-size of room-staff. However walls are painted almost black (maybe deep purple). Did not really feel safe in the hallways-almost creepy. And while the room was a good size and the bathroom and fireplace were totally updated- the bed was awful! Elevator only holds two persons - Weird weird hotel-with amazing staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, Florida

Nice enough stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Quality control of linens. Update the mattresses. Better lighting in the hallways.
Location: We walked right down the road and had the best dinner of our trip at Avalons. Great service and fabulous meal.
This was our last night stay in Ireland. We stayed at some pretty amazing hotels & B & B's while there. This hotel was nice but nothing special for the price we paid. WE booked on Expedia and I feel we paid too much. No breakfast included. Parking was good. Check in/out smooth and friendly. Hotel is very pretty inside. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was great. The hallways are dark and I found them a bit creepy. The "lift" is so small and hot. The sheets on our bed were worn and had rips in them. THe pillows were somewhat comfy but the pad they place on the mattresses did not make them more comfortable to me. The fireplace "fake" was cute and we used it as a night light. The room was spacious. The location was OK but not close to City Centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel central

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: I
Hotel was easy to find and we'll situated in Dublin. The bus for the city tour was right beside our door. There was no lift but the Porter carried our bags up to the second floor. The room was great all updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic and quiet.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very spacious and clean rooms. Nicely upgraded. Not wheelchair accessible. Several steps up to reception which is not clearly marked. Tiny elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Well located d4 hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very happy with our experience at the Hampton Hotel. Comfortable room, excellent lounges and bar. Courteous and efficient staff. Good value for money. Will return shortly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Hampton Hotel, Dublin

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel but a little out of the city. Taxi's to the centre only 10 mins away, so not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotelzimmer war für den Preis zu klein und leider war das Zimmer sehr kalt. Bauarbeiten störten den sonst angenehmen Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Ottawa, Ontario

Great modern hotel within an historic building.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Large room and best bathroom ever! Good food (breakfasts).
Cons: Not wild about the psychedelic wallpaper in the stairwells. A larger dining area would be helpful.
Location: Although somewhat far from central Dublin, local bus and Aircoach stops were right outside, with convenient service. Ballsbridge area is nice.
We stayed two nights towards the end of our trip around Ireland; glad to relax and be done with driving. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were luxurious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisburn

Very good location n good price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything... Probably the bathroom
Cons: Allow windows to open
Location: Close to rds n clubs in lesson Street
Would stay again...good price facilities n location...good sized rooms..lovely bathrooms n tv huge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked my wife and myself for a short stay over our 32 anniversary. The room was listed as a "luxury" room and it certainly fit the bill. Spacious, high ceilings, gorgeous bathroom, the room was lovely. The staff was very helpful as well. I plan to recommend the Hampton to all of my traveling friends.