Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel with all the amenities we needed.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our room had everything we needed and was very spacious. The bus stop was located right in front of the hotel for convenient access around the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
On arriving, we were very impressed. Check-in not so great as they hadn't read my notes for twin beds instead of a double. This was sorted and we were upgraded to an amazing room, very spacious and nice decor. Only think to spoil it was the noise outside...it's on a busy road! Just bear in mind but if heavier sleeper, it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location easy access to city via bus and sight seeing bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally fabulous decor and really large room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Location, decor, facilities. Terrific value for money. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice quiet location. Unique decor. Pub with live entertainment on site. Avoid room 103 is possible. Right under lobby so noisy at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable value for the price but needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Could be a great hotel, but needs updating and some close attention to staff training. Location is good -- a bit out of center city, but well serviced by buses both to city center and to UCD and in a comfortable area with restaurants, a coffee shop, and a small grocery store. Rooms are large, but are a bit shabbily furnished and a bit dusty in the corners. Lighting is very dim -- in the room and in the hallways. Windows don't open, so room got a bit stuffy. Service is minimal -- don't expect a bellboy to assist with luggage. We found the staff to be uneven in helpfulness -- the young man working the desk a couple of days of our stay was extraordinarily helpful and kind. The young women working the other days seemed to have minimal English and were unable to help with things like bus stops. We were told when we checked in that we couldn't charge things to a credit card or the room -- cash only. That made no sense -- if we hadn't prepaid, would they have expected us to go to an ATM to extract hundreds of euro to pay the final bill? The young women at the desk lacked sufficient English to explain -- we think perhaps the credit card machine was broken and might have been fixed at some point during our stay? It's a mystery to us. The restaurant is very good and we enjoyed our meals there immensely. It was a reasonable value for the money and given the good location, we would stay there again -- but this hotel has the potential to be so much more with a little care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to transportation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall ok. Check in not the best experience due to no help being able to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, ON Canada

Great hotel near Donneybrook area of Dublin.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: This older building has been recently renovated. The rooms are modern and the ensuite in our room was "to die for."
Location: Located on public transit route. Walking distance to centre of town and lots of historical sites, restaurants and night life.
Great room in this recently renovated Hotel just south of the downtown of the city. Wife loved the large ensuite which included separate tub and shower enclosure. Walking distance to local restaurants. Great breakfast option in the attached restaurant. Would come back without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, CDA

Great location, just south of city central

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Sergio, and all the staff. Great food at the restaurant too. Get the chicken wings!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Location great, regular bus or Hop on Hop off stop just in front of hotel. Once we got to know the area, you could walk anywhere you wanted as well.
After arriving on the Red Eye, sleepless, we got to the hotel and our room wasn't ready. We were early, no fault of hotel, but the desk manager, Sergio, was very accommodating and made us feel comfortable right away. They have an extended lounge with comfortable cozy leather couches, so our wait went fine. When we got our room, we were more that surprised and pleased with it's amenities, size and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is great but too far from the center

Posted Aug 27, 2017
we stayed in the new rooms in the basement and they were clean with the most comfortable beds we've had in Ireland the only down sides are that the rooms either didn't have windows or you couldn't really open them and that the hotel was too far from the center