Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antrim

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Me and my husband recently stayed for one night the front of house staff were very friendly from the moment we walked in any questions we had wasn't a problem. Bar and restaurant staff were lovely also and the food was amazing will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant. Comfy. Relaxing

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Bed. Bathroom. Location
Lovely stay with comfy bed in a good location. Bathroom very nice and room spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Dublin

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very close walking to St. Stephen's Park, Trinity College, Christchurch and St. Patrick's and downtown Dublin.
The Hampton Hotel was a nice hotel with a very small elevator if needed but our rooms were not hard to access with the stairs. The halls are very dark with only small lights and rooms do not have any windows that open so our room got quite stuffy and warm. Our room was nice with a king bed and big nice bathroom and it was quite clean except someone needs to go around by the baseboards and vacuum the dust and debris by the baseboards. The hotel's decor has pink and black carpet with wallpaper that is very busy and bright. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice with information for city walks and map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, very large for european standards!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but the hotel was clean, room was spacious, staff very efficient. The neighborhood is very nice, took cabs to the more congested downtown areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms were large and seemed to be clean.
Looked like an amazing place online but room was very shabby. There was a layer of dust over all the furniture, filthy windows covered in bird poop, and mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Hallways were narrow and so dark you could hardly see. Had to go up and down a series of stairs to get to the tiny elevator. When I called prior to our stay to request a roll-away, the person who answered the phone was not friendly and asked me to call him back when I was somewhere that he could hear me better. I was in shock. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A little further away than I thought when booking

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Free parking!
Cons: Cleanliness; ATM on sight
Location: About a 5 minute bus ride to "downtown" (city centre) where there's shopping and restaurants.
When booking, I was under the impression that this hotel was closer to the city centre than it is. While the bus ride is short, constantly seeking out the exact right coinage for round trip bus rides into the city centre is a little bit of a pain. While the front desk and bar staff are very helpful in making change for the bus or giving restaurant recommendations, the rooms themselves and their cleanliness left a little to be desired. Our first room (we stayed two separate nights), lacked windows (not good for the claustrophobic), and the bedding was not meant for a king size bed (two separate smaller comforters for each my husband and I). The second room was more spacious and inviting, but there were some stains on the pillow cases and hair in the bed linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right on the 15euro bus route

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Was able to park for the weekend and use the hop on hip of your bus for most our travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

First rate hotel and fantastic value for money.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice fixtures, plenty space in the rooms
Location: Great location to walk to bars and restaurants in Balsbridge
Very nice hotel in great location. I spend a lot of time in Dublin on business and this is one of the best value for money hotels you will find in the city. Very nicely done and great staff to match
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel close to Dublin city center

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean rooms, small double bed, gloomy hallways, cold reception staff. Good restaurant however with nice start-up would stay again solely for lower price of rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Hair dryer broke in room. Too might light coming through