Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Very easy to find.
Cons: Makellie WIFI connection more secure.
Location: Don'the know. Just an overnight stop.
Pleasant for 1 night. No problems with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Breakfast was delicious. The lady at check in was not focused on her job. Our keys to the room did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Va

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Na
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Good location- nice area close to VT

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: OK
Cons: If they would clean the room after each guest - not just view area - actually vacuum under things
Location: Very close to Virginia tech - the highway is close by - 20 min drive
Hotel was nice - room really could have been cleaner ( while doing my stretches) I could see all the peanuts and food under the couch and bed :(
4 out of 5
by James

Some Nearby Restaurant Options

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Exit off HW 81 for a comfortable overnight stay. For most travelers this is far from being a "destination" hotel for any other reason. Equivalent to other Hampton Inns for the most part.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Great place

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by Drusilla

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the gym. Nice comfortable king sized bed. Excellent coffee, hot chocolate and breakfast. This is the only hotel we will stay in when we visit my family. We want to thank them for a wonderful experience.