Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, no air con and too hot!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very overpriced, was about 10 degrees hotter in the room than outside, no air con, toilet seat was broken and very out dated. Should be a two star hotel. Was however a good location for temple bar but just not up to scratch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Nice hotel close to pubs and sites

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Everything I wanted to see in Dublin was within 20ish min walking distance of this hotel, Christ Church cathedral is right across the street. Great staff comfortable rooms. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Days in Dunlin

Posted May 19, 2016
I wanted a location that is close to everything and couldn't be happier. It was at the start of Temple Bar so much much quieter, which made me very happy. Great hotel, didn't try the restaurant but went next door to the pub which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect location, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, and location.
Cons: Driving directions, as it is on a very narrow street that provides little room for loading, unloading.
Location: Temple bar pub scene is only two blocks away. Christchurch Cathedral, St. Patrick's Cathedral and the Dublin Castle are only a few block walk.
The GF Handel hotel is only two blocks from the Dublin Temple Bar pub scene and across the street and a few block walk to most Dublin historical sights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room itself was clean, modern, and comfortable. You can't find a better place to stay to "do" Dublin. It is close to everything, yet far enough away to be quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great Location, cleanliness, nice size rooms, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A bit steep on the price, noise from the street was disruptive.
Location: This is right near the Temple Bar district, 1 block off the main St., 10 min. walk to Trinity, TONS of places to eat from € to €€€€. Shops close too.
We booked this hotel along with 3 other couples for a 5 day stay in Dublin in Jan 2015. The staff was friendly and helpful despite the fact that they were busy. The room was clean and comfortable and we felt well cared for. The only complaints are is that it is a noisy location and it's a little prices. The Friday night we were there we got a lot of street noise (we were on the 4th floor) our friends were on the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors and they all heard more street noise than we did during the week. It's always a tough balance to strike when staying in a central location; not far from the action which naturally carries with it street noise. Overall, we'd recommend the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place

Posted Jan 6, 2016
My wife and I have stayed at many hotels and B & B's in Dublin and this has by far been the worst. We felt unsafe immediately upon arrival. In addition, they sublet rooms to individuals as apartments and those tenants are vary inconsiderate of others staying. Do yourself a favor and skip this one by the Christ Church area. Dublin is small enough to where you can walk most places easily. Chose a different area and a different place of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Thank you Sohia

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel lobby and room decor is very basic but the hotel staff is amazing. Sohia in particular was very helpful and helped with a few minor things that needed repair in the room. The location is excellent and close to everything. Room is very clean. Very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Good location. Just a few minutes from temple bar.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Conveniently close to temple bar, but far away enough that it was perfectly quiet when it came to sleeping. Staff were mostly pleasant. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We needed a room for the weekend and we could not have picked a better place. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy to Temple Bar without too much party noise

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would stay there again. Nothing more to say, so I hope this works this time.