Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful few days at this hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff always friendly and ready to lend a hand. Would have no hesitation about staying here again, and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of the city beside some of the best clubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

A tale of two halves

Posted Jan 27, 2017
A lovely hotel situated just a small way off the hustle and bustle of the main drag of Dublin. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for us and were polite and friendly the whole time. However within the hotel is a bar that while is a lovely place for a drink, also produces an astronomical amount of noise into the early hours. The website does advertise the fact there is a club however I feel it did not stress the level of noise or lateness of the noise that we would experience. I also found that there was a lot of noise coming from slamming doors on my floor(3rd floor), also when the neighbouring rooms were occupied they seemed to produce a large amount of noise which was unfortunate as they seemed to go to bed late and rise early. Overall a decent hotel for the price however the noise does tarnish the overall experience somewhat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel off St Stephen's Green

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Lovely looking hotel in typical central Dublin. Very helpful staff. However, tramways wake you up early in the morning with their bells. Hotel should consider double-glazing windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel/nightlife

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel, staff really pleasant and the room itself was fantastic but the nightclub they have on downstairs has very loud music on until early hours in the morning. There was also the issue of cleaning in the room. There were 3 of us sharing one room, and naturallly that would require the bins being changed every day and teas and milks being replaced. This was rarely done, although when we brought this to the staff attention they acted quickly and ensured it was remedied, but by the next day it was the same situation again, and there was another issue where towels were taken away (despite them being left on the rack, not the floor) and not replaced so we had none. Other than this, the hotel was great and the staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Christmas break

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Found hotel to be very well located for shopping & city centre. Hotel very clean & staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble for them & always very pleasant. Ate in hotel on second d night & food was excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Easy walk to good shopping restaurants and pubs

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and reception staff were helpfull
Cons: I f would have been nice if Breakfast staff were more helpfull and cleared the tables instead of polishing cutlery while breakfast was going on
Location: Location was good and easy walk to good shopping restaurants and pubs. There are a lot of nightclubs along the street where the hotel is situated
Our room was not ready on arrival and we were offered another room, which was described as quite, we were right next to the disco where there were lots of Christmas parties and were kept awake until four in the morning with the noise. At breakfast next morning where you had to queue to be served I was asked for a voucher I explained that we had inclusive breakfast, but had to wait while she went to check. Coffee was cold, cooked breakfast was cold. The staff on reception were very helpfull and the hotel was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas, overall I believe that you get what you pay for and the 'price was right"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for bus transportation to and from airport. Nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loud, but wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Besides the club that's loud till 3AM this place was amazing. Great staff, great rooms, great location. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character, lots to do within walking

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The atmosphere and the location along with the price and value. The people were the best and the area was walkable
Comfortable bed, nice hot water with plenty of pressure, comfortable sitting alcove and useful desk and chair with connections. Wi-fi is free and fast. No view but none was promised. The price and value were excellent - wonderful place for breakfast and a late cap