Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hilton hotel kilmainham Dublin

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is situated about a fifteen minute walk from heuston rail station by going through the modern art museum park. Once arriving the staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was to much bother for them and they helped us with all requests for direction etc. Dublin city centre is a short bus ride away using either the number 13 or 40 buses. These run very regular from just a short walk from the hotel on Emmet road. Most major attractions are on this bus route including Guinness tour, shopping centres.Theatres, tour buses and many more location. The hotel has restaurants and a health and fitness centre including swimming, Jacuzzi and sauna. We would recommend this city and Hotel to any visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel about 15 minutes away from City Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of staff and comfort of the room.
Location: The Museum of Irish Modern Art and the Goal are right across. The Guinness Storehouse is within walking distance.
I had an easy check-in and out . The staff was very courteous and helpful as well as knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Very convenient to city centre

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing and quiet, no hustle bustle
Location: Plenty to see and do within short distances
Within walking distance to lots of places, lovely staff, very helpful, lovely comfortable room and brilliant nights uninterrupted sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 5, 2016
we booked for top floor,and they said they didn,thave one available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel, lovely room - clean and a relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel a little out of town.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: one elevator didn't seem to work all the time.
Once I figured out where to get on and off the bus (bus # 22, 40 or 123) the location was fine. Hotel is across the street from the Kilmainham Goal, a tour very much worth taking. Cross the other way and you find the Museum of Modern Art and beautiful gardens. Nice gym and pool if parents will monitor their children. Restaurant serves excellent food and wait staff are wonderful, very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Expedia, we really appreciate it. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were so pleased with the food and service in our restaurant. We appreciate that our guests like to be able to access superior quality food and service on site, so I am certainly glad to hear you were so pleased with our restaurant. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham again in the near future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hilton hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is a bit of distance from Dublin. Would have to drive, take bus or taxi in to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sinead Derham, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you found our location inconvenient during your stay here. Many of our guests enjoy our location just outside the hectic city centre, but still easily accessible via tram, bus, taxi or foot. We also have a number of popular attractions right on our doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness Storehouse and Phoenix Park which can be convenient for many guests. I do hope you decide to return to us if you decide to visit these attractions in future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in Dublin

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel right across the street from the Kilmainham Gaol. I was able to walk over buy tickets, walk back to the hotel and have breakfast and still make my appointment 45 minutes later. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Expedia. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham. Our location across from Kilmainham Gaol certainly is very convenient, I'm glad you got to take advantage of this. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham in the near future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Great hotel in Dublin

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location away from the downtown congestion.
Cons: Nothing to say about the hotel in the negative. I had an extra enjoyable stay.
Location: Guineas brewery is nearby, the museum if modern art, and close to Huston Railway Station.
I was very pleased with the stay at this hotel. It gets one away from the congestion of downtown, but still close enough for one to enjoy the sights of the city. Right next to the city's #13 and 40 bus lines that bring you into the heart of the city. My room was up to date , spacious , and very clean. The hotel's staff was very courteous and always ready to assist. One great thing was the breakfast, which I found exceptional for a complimentary breakfast that went with my room price. Would definitely come back to this hotel for any future trips to Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Unfortunately it's directly across from the street of a park where noisy euro trash concerts are held at night. Very loud.