Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel, lovely room - clean and a relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel a little out of town.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: one elevator didn't seem to work all the time.
Once I figured out where to get on and off the bus (bus # 22, 40 or 123) the location was fine. Hotel is across the street from the Kilmainham Goal, a tour very much worth taking. Cross the other way and you find the Museum of Modern Art and beautiful gardens. Nice gym and pool if parents will monitor their children. Restaurant serves excellent food and wait staff are wonderful, very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Expedia, we really appreciate it. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were so pleased with the food and service in our restaurant. We appreciate that our guests like to be able to access superior quality food and service on site, so I am certainly glad to hear you were so pleased with our restaurant. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham again in the near future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hilton hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is a bit of distance from Dublin. Would have to drive, take bus or taxi in to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sinead Derham, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you found our location inconvenient during your stay here. Many of our guests enjoy our location just outside the hectic city centre, but still easily accessible via tram, bus, taxi or foot. We also have a number of popular attractions right on our doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness Storehouse and Phoenix Park which can be convenient for many guests. I do hope you decide to return to us if you decide to visit these attractions in future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in Dublin

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel right across the street from the Kilmainham Gaol. I was able to walk over buy tickets, walk back to the hotel and have breakfast and still make my appointment 45 minutes later. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Expedia. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham. Our location across from Kilmainham Gaol certainly is very convenient, I'm glad you got to take advantage of this. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham in the near future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
3 out of 5
by Marne from St. Croix USVI

Level medium all around

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall fine hotel.......fridge in room did not work......cold water in tub was broken......and beds were not very comfy:( Friendly staff, nice location if you want to be out of hustle bustle of downtown, but not to far away either. Cute little restaurants not to far away, gas station nearby and easy to find
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Great hotel in Dublin

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location away from the downtown congestion.
Cons: Nothing to say about the hotel in the negative. I had an extra enjoyable stay.
Location: Guineas brewery is nearby, the museum if modern art, and close to Huston Railway Station.
I was very pleased with the stay at this hotel. It gets one away from the congestion of downtown, but still close enough for one to enjoy the sights of the city. Right next to the city's #13 and 40 bus lines that bring you into the heart of the city. My room was up to date , spacious , and very clean. The hotel's staff was very courteous and always ready to assist. One great thing was the breakfast, which I found exceptional for a complimentary breakfast that went with my room price. Would definitely come back to this hotel for any future trips to Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Unfortunately it's directly across from the street of a park where noisy euro trash concerts are held at night. Very loud.
5 out of 5
by anne

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was a pleasent stay
4 out of 5
by Jon Tryggvi from Reykjavik

Good but needs the little extra..

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but they gave us a room with a connection door to another room and we could hear everything from the room on side of us. Had to complain about noise. Rooms were cleaned late and one day not at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Modern, Luxerious, Convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Hilton for one night on a Friday, would have stayed longer if not for the expense, and enjoyed it. There are plenty of things to do within walking distance. The room was comfortable and breakfast was really good. The hotel seemed busy with plenty of tourists and the business type, so it must be popular.