Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hilton hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is a bit of distance from Dublin. Would have to drive, take bus or taxi in to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sinead Derham, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you found our location inconvenient during your stay here. Many of our guests enjoy our location just outside the hectic city centre, but still easily accessible via tram, bus, taxi or foot. We also have a number of popular attractions right on our doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness Storehouse and Phoenix Park which can be convenient for many guests. I do hope you decide to return to us if you decide to visit these attractions in future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in Dublin

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel right across the street from the Kilmainham Gaol. I was able to walk over buy tickets, walk back to the hotel and have breakfast and still make my appointment 45 minutes later. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Expedia. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham. Our location across from Kilmainham Gaol certainly is very convenient, I'm glad you got to take advantage of this. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham in the near future. Best wishes, Sinead Derham General Manager Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Great hotel in Dublin

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location away from the downtown congestion.
Cons: Nothing to say about the hotel in the negative. I had an extra enjoyable stay.
Location: Guineas brewery is nearby, the museum if modern art, and close to Huston Railway Station.
I was very pleased with the stay at this hotel. It gets one away from the congestion of downtown, but still close enough for one to enjoy the sights of the city. Right next to the city's #13 and 40 bus lines that bring you into the heart of the city. My room was up to date , spacious , and very clean. The hotel's staff was very courteous and always ready to assist. One great thing was the breakfast, which I found exceptional for a complimentary breakfast that went with my room price. Would definitely come back to this hotel for any future trips to Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Unfortunately it's directly across from the street of a park where noisy euro trash concerts are held at night. Very loud.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, gerne wieder einmal

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Diplomreise mit dem Ziel Guiness und Jameson Wiskey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel etwas ausserh. des Zentrums

Posted May 26, 2016
Das Hotel hat eine adäquate 4-Sterne Ausstattung. Öffentliche Anbindung in die City mit Bus (um die Ecke) oder Strassenbahn (Hst ca. 10 Min. enfernt.), Leap-Card für ÖPNV (empfehlenswert bei mehrtägigem Aufenthalt) an der Tankstelle erhältlich. Gute Schallisolierung der Strassenzimmer. Kein deutsches TV. Gutes kostenloses WIFI. Frühbucherpreis nutzen, Normalpreis wäre mir zu teuer gewesen. Vom Flughafen mit airlink bis Heuston (6€ p.P), dann Taxi (6-7€)
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne

Only minutes from the city

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A return visitor to this hotel - always very high standard. Hop on hop off bus stops outside kilmainham gaol opposite hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you for a lovely stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. Room was for 1 adult & 4 children, baby cot was organised in room at check in, plenty of sleeping space for 2 other children. Check out was quick & simple. Clean quiet room. Free wifi, tea & coffee facilities. Hotel next to Park, also near Dublin Zoo. Petrol station directly opposite for purchase of small bits. I would recommend it and I would happily stay there again.