Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short walk to city centre. Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No complaints. Everything to our satisfaction. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good value for money

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
Location: very long walking distance from the real city center core
very basic room, overpriced, you get Hawaii luxury villa for this price or luxury business suite in Canada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haut de gamme

Posted May 9, 2016
Hotel un peu excentré , 20 mins de Temple bar à pied . Cependant la chambre était superbe , très grand confort et très propre. Le personnel de l hôtel est très agréable et très professionnel . Je recommande vivement cet hotel !
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bjarne from Copenhagen

Nice hotel in a nice city

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a calm area relatively close to the city center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right downtown.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We found the hotel very comfortable and convenient and close to bus connections and the downtown area. It was also very helpful to be able to leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out and until we had to leave for the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Way too pricy but had the best wifi we experienced in all of Ireland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great location. Close to important sites.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Helpful front desk staff, most very experienced. Good food on premises. Location. Hotel busy but not too busy. Nice energy.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve. We will be staying at more Hiltons in the future.
Location: St. Stephens Park, the National Gallery, Trinity college and the Kells.
We loved staying at the Hilton. We arrived with our dog after a long day of travel, train and ferry from Edinburgh. We were greeted by the most helpful front desk staff and when we got to our room, there was a comfy dog bed, blanket and pillow for our dog. We ate in the restaurant downstairs several times and the service and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Louise Coyne , Hotel Management
Dear Gail Thank you kindly for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a very enjoyable stay, it was a pleasure to have you all as our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Louise Coyne PA to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but room 100ft from railway station...

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The bathroom facilities were great.
Cons: Lighting- the room was very dark. Staff- though pleasant, all the staff we met had strong eastern european accents which made communication difficult.
Location: Perhaps a 20 minute walk to the town centre - but trams available. However our room was on top of a railway station and the noise was disruptive.
Not as good as you might expect for a Hilton in terms of comfort and helpfulness/availability of staff. In my experience you can get a travel lodge with a better level of comfort and staff efficiency, if not the attractive furnishings and nice shampoos, for a much lower price.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Huddersfield

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location if you are working in that side of Dublin