Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice Hotel next to the river.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice as it was very hot .When booked the discounted car parking was 14 euro - its now 18 per day (ouch!).
Location: Nice riverside location and short(ish) walk to pubs ,bars and centre.
Enjoyable 2 night stay in this really nice hotel.Everything as expected from the "Hilton" brand(although it was a Jurys Inn when we booked it!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is in a quiet location north of the River Liffey. Ate lunch in the restaurant once and was pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hildesheim

Sehr gutes Städtereise Hotel , Zentrumnah

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Zimmer
Cons: Service
Location: City Nähe - 10 Minute bis zur Tempel Bar zu Fuß
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und modern eingerichtet .Leider hat der doch mäßige Service den gesamt Eindruck etwas getrübt. Flure wurden drei Tage nicht gesaugt was dann auch zusehen war. Das Zimmer war perfekt da wohl gerade renoviert und das Zimmer wurde immer sehr gut gereinigt. Die Hotelbar ist sehr schön aber auch hier ein "aber" den man sollte Zeit mit bringen, den das Personal hat diese nämlich reichlich aber nicht für die Gäste. Aber gesamt gesehen kann man das Hotel empfehlen wir haben ein paar schöne Tage dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In good location would defiantly use it again very

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No issues had everything we needed and was very accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hilton Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Ice Machine, ability to do your own laundry and location
Cons: customer service, cleanliness of rooms and AC.
Location: Not too far from Temple Bar. My son enjoyed the James Joyce statue.
The hotel was full and we were unable to change rooms. The room had quite a bad smell with no AC. I did like that is was right by the river and walking distance to interesting points of interest. They had an Ice Machine in the lobby, which I loved. You could also do your own laundry for 2 Euro's for each the washer and dryer. Much more economical than having to send laundry out. The restaurant also had fabulous fish and chips!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

A nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: On the waterfront, just 10 minutes walk to Temple Bar
A nice enough hotel with friendly staff within easy walking distance of Temple Bar and the centre. We had one of the refurbished rooms - clean, and everything worked. There was a connecting door to another room , and we could hear the conversations (not that we wanted to!) of the people next door. There are probably better value hotels in Dublin, but as we booked late this was the only 'decent standard' hotel with availability.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake district

rude staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff were rude and abrupt and did not know how to speak to guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfectly located in Dublin.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Was able to walk from hotel to most sites I wished to see. Very clean. Right on the river at city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice hotel with good rooms and a good breakfast. Does not have air conditioning and it was very warm while we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel aber viel zu laut

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral ca 15 min zu Fuß in die Innenstadt. Die Ausstattung und der Comfort sind gut. Allerdings ist das Hotel sehr hellhörig. Man konnte jegliche Nebengeräusche des Nachbarzimmers hören.