Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Friendly Hotel next to the river

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We arrived in late in the evening and were greeted by very friendly staff who managed to find rooms overlooking the Liffey. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel had a fantastic buffet breakfast and a very nice bar. Would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Christmas 🎅 Exchange of Presents.📦 In Dublin.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Overnight Stay, Hilton Garden Inn. First Visit To Dublin. Most Enjoyable, My Sister & Myself, Enjoyed our Stay in Twin Bedroom, Great Buffet Breakfast. Lovely Staff, Would Be Very Happy 😊To Stay Again. Thankyou Sue Aherne & Val Edwards. Merry Christmas 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good facilities - well positioned

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Convenient for airport bus and close to city centre - a 5 minute walk. Large modern rooms and excellent beds. Good breakfast. A very good hotel - but a little expensive just before Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Clean, comfortable, great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location, 10min walk to Temple Bar area, 10 min walk to shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Check in isn't until 3, but we arrived at 09:30 and luckily our room was ready so we could have it early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Excellent hotel very central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed it so did our friends from the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Everything . Breakfast is amazing 👍
Stayed here 5th Nov 2016 fabulous hotel, fabulous staff , fabulous food and of course thank you for our complementary champagne and chocolates. Over all stay fabulous . We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great hotel close to centre of Dublin at a good price. Really quick check in would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great location for exploring Dublin city centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and the easy check in.
Cons: Bedrooms were a bit too warm even although the heating was off.
Location: 15 minutes walk from the Templebar area. Coffee shops nearby.
Bed very comfortable and blackout curtains assist you in having a good sleep. The room can be too hot. All hotel areas are very clean. It's in an ideal location for exploring all that Dublin has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite. All that we needed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to everything, lots of places to choose from for food.
The hotel is located a few blocks away from Temple bar area but it is worth the walk. You will be away from the late night parties and be able to get some sleep (If that is a priority for you)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Good location and amazing hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stayed here for the weekend and couldn't of picked a better hotel. The hotel was amazing, room was lovely and we ended up playing for the breakfast for the last morning. It was so amazing so worth getting breakfast.