Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We have stayed in a Dublin many times and rate this hotel the best. After an early flight we were able to check in straight away. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value at €12 euro, with fresh omelettes cooked to order. 747 airlink airport bus outside which is €6 euro each way. 10/15 minute walk to O'Connell Street not a problem. Taxis available outside hotel most of the day if you need one. Green hop on hop off bus stops outside if you fancy sightseeing. Left our suitcases on the last day as we had a late flight. Not a problem and airport buses every 10/15 mins back to airport. You need to alert the bus driver you want it to stop. Enjoy your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Great hotel, good location, shame about the noise!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Firstly I'd have to say that I would definitely stay at this Hilton again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean, well equipped, had a firm bed, a powerful shower and a big tv. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've ever had......the omelette bar was a lovely surprise! The only 2 things that let the hotel down was the wifi in the room was very hit and miss. Also, the hotel is having work done and unfortunately my room had scaffolding built around it and the noise from the workmen during the day was insanely loud!! So much so that after coming back to the room for a short break in the afternoon I had to leave again 10 minutes later as I couldn't stand the drilling noise any longer. If I had been staying longer than 2 nights I would of asked to move rooms but as this happened on the second afternoon I didn't see the point. But, apart from that, it's a fab hotel in a great location close to everything with a bus stop outside the door with buses into the city (if you don't want to make the 15 minute walk) and regular buses to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Gina. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to read such genuinely constructive feedback. I apologize for the poor wifi and the disturbance that you had one of the afternoons due to the workmen. We limit the hours that the workmen work in an effort to reduce any negative impact on our guests, however, I apologize to you for the disturbance that you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me Kind Regards Sharon Conroy Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Friendly Hotel next to the river

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We arrived in late in the evening and were greeted by very friendly staff who managed to find rooms overlooking the Liffey. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel had a fantastic buffet breakfast and a very nice bar. Would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Marty Waters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay and for your very generous scores. Our guests are our highest priority and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Dublin, if you have any feedback which may have enhanced your experience, please do not hesitate to let me know. In the meantime, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Marty Waters, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Christmas 🎅 Exchange of Presents.📦 In Dublin.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Overnight Stay, Hilton Garden Inn. First Visit To Dublin. Most Enjoyable, My Sister & Myself, Enjoyed our Stay in Twin Bedroom, Great Buffet Breakfast. Lovely Staff, Would Be Very Happy 😊To Stay Again. Thankyou Sue Aherne & Val Edwards. Merry Christmas 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅 🎄 🎅
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Marty Waters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay and for your very generous scores. Our HHonors Guests are our highest priority and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Dublin, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Marty Waters, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good facilities - well positioned

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Convenient for airport bus and close to city centre - a 5 minute walk. Large modern rooms and excellent beds. Good breakfast. A very good hotel - but a little expensive just before Christmas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Ian .Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Sharon Conroy, Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Clean, comfortable, great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location, 10min walk to Temple Bar area, 10 min walk to shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Check in isn't until 3, but we arrived at 09:30 and luckily our room was ready so we could have it early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just one complaint and that's the food is average and bartenders slow and not attentive. But you should be at an Irish pub anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very Pleasant to stay. Cooked breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Excellent hotel very central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed it so did our friends from the UK
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Ordered trout only to be told after a wait there was none in the hotel!! Had fish and chips which after a wait wasn't worth the money!!