Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hot day in Dublin

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room. Near freeway but double windows + A/C background noise keep the sound from bothering us.
Cons: Provide free breakfast.
Location: On the outskirts or the bay area so if you want to get away from the congestion of the city but be able to access the city in half an hour or so.
We were there in record heat. The temperature varied by 10 or 20 degrees depending on where you were in the hotel (lobby, hall, elevator, room). The room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was convenient to buy breakfast without having to go out. Layout is kinda strange, seems like it was perhaps 2 separate hotels that they joined together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Clean, convenient location, but dated decor

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is in need of updating. There is a 70s feel due to the dated carpeting, wall finish, wall decorations, lobby furniture etc. the property appears to have been built sometime ago. The hallways felt like walking through a labyrinth. Pricing was ok for the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hoilday inn was good, a/c took awhile to cool room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, Ca

Quick and easy

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable. A bit dated. Still has the very old "Howard Johnson" feel to it. Great for a one night stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very poor unresponsive management

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE-poor response to a problem we had when we stayed there. Unsafe condition-telephone in room did not work. Security-gangs in hallway.
Location: Location was somewhat difficult to find, and there wasn't much to do close by. Had to drive to Livermore to find interesting places to go.
There are several things wrong with this place. Security is lax. Gangs of noisy teenagers wandered the halls shouting obscenities at all hours of the night. I tried to call the front desk to send a security person up to restore peace and quiet, but the phone in my room did not work. It was completely dead. So I hardly slept. I had rented two rooms, one for me and one for my friend. She was unable to sleep also. The dead phone was not only an inconvenience, but could have been a safety failure if for some reason I had an emergency in my room and couldn't call for help. The next morning my friend and I talked to the desk clerk about the problem. She said she was sorry we had such a bad night and give us each a breakfast pass and said the manager would give us two nights worth of points (for our two rooms) on our IHG account. In other words, comping our stay. I thanked her and said that was a fair resolution of the problem. A week or so later I received an email from the manager asking how our stay was. I gave him all the details and reminded him that we had been promised IHG points to comp our stay. Several weeks have gone by and he has not responded and there are no points added to my IHG account. I sent him a second email and he has ignored that too. Things happen, and people can make mistakes--I understand that. But in the service industry they are supposed to be taught to correct their mistakes to the customer's satisfaction. This manager failed dismally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Close to Bart

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: I like the clean rooms and nice beds, I like that I can walk to the Bart station and places to eat from the hotel.
Cons: The cable TV could be improved. There were only a few channels and there was nothing good to watch on any of the channels. There was no HBO or ESPN.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. Bart, the Outback steakhouse, Hooters, Starbucks, Burger King, and a bowling alley are all within a block or two.
I arrived early and I asked for an early check in. The front desk was great about checking on a room for me. I was allowed an early check in. I then walked to Bart and caught the train to the Oakland coliseum for an A's and Red Sox game. I took Bart back to Dublin after the game and I went to dinner nearby when I got back. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was great. I always recommend this hotel to people when they are staying in the are.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated. Beds are too soft. While the rooms are not bad, the buildings are straight from the 1960s or 70s and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, Nevada

Holiday Inn

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: the room was spacious and clean easy to get to near freeway and late check in
Cons: a ramp to get luggage down the steps in the other building after you get of elevator
Location: outback restaurant walking distance shopping marshalls and ross stores plus nice starbucks too
very nice close to stores for shopping and close to freeway beautiful grounds buffet breakfast was excellent staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Ana

Excelent

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I feel relax and everything was good
3 out of 5
by Cantalese

The stay was ok

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok the bed was not comfortable but I would say the stay was ok