Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

A lovely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at St. George. Overall a great experience and I'm planning on coming back next time I'm in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to good bars

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: friendly and accommodating staff, close to all amenities. a varied breakfast menu
Cons: Heating in room, it was too hot
Location: The location was good, tour buses right outside the front door. good entertainment in nearby pubs. Theatre just a block away.
Had a lovely stay at the St George, staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel had just been freshly decorated with new carpeting and painted walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Despite the fact we originally thought we will be staying in the mail hotel location , after arriving we realised we booked one of the apartments. The apartment we booked was approximately 5-6min walking from the hotel. It had a good facilities, two nice cozy bedrooms.
Cons: The only thing that can be improved is the shower which may require to be changed.
Location: Since I was driving a car I needed a car park, the nearest one is Q Park where you can get it half price when hotel's discount card is shown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

No Wifi signal in your room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
I stayed here around 12 nights, no wifi range in the room. If you want to use wifi internet, then you have to go at ground floor lobby of this hotel and need to connect your device to wifi. Again every time need to ask for drinking water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Nice hotel near the main city attractions.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was a nice quaint hotel, the building was old but it had a certain character to it. Very close to the main city attractions and if by chance you are directionally challenged and can not find your way back walking, just look for the "giant pin"monument high up and walk towards that, it is a block from the hotel. My one disappointment, being an old building there is probably less sound proof materials in the walls. I happened to be next door to an individual who talked loudly till 2 am on a couple evenings AND I am a light sleeper. Luckily this was a vacation and glad I was not there on a stressful business trip. I should add, the staff was very nice and polite, can't blame them for the noisy neighbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Locality
Cons: Noise, new bathroom, replace wallpaper, tell us before we book the hotel that workmen will be banging every day.
Location: Excessible to city centre
Only one member of staff was pleasant. Nice Georgian building. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fair Hotel, just off O'Connell Street

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance of railway station, tram, shops
Cons: Addition of a bigger bar
pleasant friendly staff. Could have been better had there been a bar on the premises
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Tiny room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was too small to fit our bags. Could barely turn round in the bathroom. Should have had free wifi but wasn't available on our floor (5th) because signal didn't reach. Hsd to go to lobby to use wifi. Room hot and stuffy. Didnt stay for breakfast because it just didn't feel nice. not a nice area of town - quite rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bell or whistles.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a basic hotel. Set your expectations accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Undergoing needed updates.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall OK. Undergoing needed facelift. Good location - short walk distance to most things - especially for the price.