Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the quiet location which meant a really good nights sleep. I had to attend an event the day after so this was perfect for me. The bed was really comfortable and the room had a great fresh colour scheme which made it look really modern. The room was let down a little by the cleanliness of the carpets which were a little stained. Breakfast was basic but reasonable quality. The staff were really friendly and we're responsive to all my needs. Complementary water and newspaper on arrival was a nice touch. With regards to safety for lone guests the lighting on the footpath approaching the hotel is not great which made me feel a little unsafe when returning to the hotel alone at night. However I did observe security guards patrolling the grounds who were also friendly and helpful. Dundrum shopping centre with shops and restaurants is only a short walk away too which is great if you did not want to venture into town. Overall I would rate my stay as good and was perfect for the purpose of my visit and I would stay again for similar visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melissa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have other options take them.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I would only stay here if it was your last resort. Stains on the floor, the shower had mold build up and would clog. We couldn't leave the shower on for more than 30 secs without it filling up to all most overflowing. The bed itself was just two full mattress pushed together to make king size bed so you can't lay in the middle or you'll sink. The wifi is pretty much non existent (people would be sitting out in the lobby just to try & get a good signal). Just an all around not ideal place to stay. I would search elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I am currently looking into your points. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to redeem ourselves and earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing cleaniness of IMI rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The conference room, however, was clean. And the location of the residence is not too far from the town centre.
Cons: Cleaniness definitely needed to be improved, the showering facilities and wifi connection could be improved too. Otherwise,it does not worth the price
The cleaniness was disappointing, dust were at every corners and drawers of the room. The shower head, has uneven distribution of water, which make it difficult to shower. The room was not being cleaned even though we have put up the "clean the room" sign, and we were asked to clear our own rubbish bin into the public bin. We were shocked at the unprofessional services. The wifi connection was another headache. Wifi signal was weak and could not be received in our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa
1 out of 5
by Daiva from Kerry

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very poor, dirty shower and carpet in the room, no restaurant in the hotel, not worthed the money, very disappointed. Never would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daiva, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh hostel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with a friend to attend a gig in Marlay Park... We booked last minute and the pictures/price didn't look bad so I thought we had gotten ourselves a good deal! We were in shock when we arrived to this extremely deteriorated "hotel" if you can call it that. In my opinion it was more like a posh hostel with private rooms. The breakfast was self service in a dodgey looking room, we spotted the bread for the following morning in plastic bags on the floor as we made our way to our room... Needless to say we didn't make an appearance for breakfast. The room was surprisingly fine, we booked the 'Executive Double room' and it was clean and well decorated. I can't speak for the other rooms. The receptionist was the only staff member we encountered and she was friendly and polite. If you are simply looking for a bed and absolutely no services provided then maybe this won't bother you. But we certainly won't be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa
4 out of 5
by Paula from Kidderminster

Tranquil location and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this hotel with lovely peaceful surroundings. Staff always helpful. Breakfast choice not imaginative, but always plentiful. Enjoyed porridge option. Nice touch would be for the breakfast items to be labelled, especially when not obvious. Room very clean and good size. Will definitely return next time we are in the Dublin area
1 out of 5
by Tom Kinnucane from Galway

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged any extra €36 on the 2 rooms I booked. Didn't have my booking printout from my online booking. I would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Belfast

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
free, ample, off road car parking. helpful, friendly staff. great sized room. very comfortable bed. quiet. we enjoyed the continental breakfast. don't expect bling hotel lobby, bar etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melissa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good accommodation but location a bit remote

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was very good, staff other than night staff very inexperienced. Location fine if you have a car but bus only comes every hour.Breakfast very minimal