Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Hotel far from Town

Posted Mar 27, 2018
A bit far away from things but overall a nice size room and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Required accommodation for 2 nights near Dundrum Dublin,reasonably priced,found on internet.Room clean and continental breakfast excellent,really good value for money.My nephew and wife also stayed.No hesitation in recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Melissa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for its purpose

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Cons: Fix Google Maps if possible. It says your entrance is where the Bank is currently situated.
Location: The Balally shopping centre is within walking distance and houses various restaurants that deliver and a grocery store. The area is residential
I only stayed two nights so it worked well for me, but I'm not so sure it would do the same for a proper holiday or with kids. It's near a conference centre so the hotel seems to have a particular clientele. They only serve breakfast so you'll have to sort the other two meals in a nearby shopping centre. The building is old but wear and tear from age is different from disrepair or uncleanliness. It is neither in disrepair nor unclean. If you want a newer shinier model, go elsewhere. The IMI Residence is served by a bus stop right in front of the compound so getting around isn't too hard if you prefer to not shell out for cabs when going anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Nura, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I have contacted Google a couple of times to make them aware that they have pinned us in the wrong location, but they seem to have done nothing about it unfortunately. However, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Melissa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central to Dundrum

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: it was adequate and comfortable
Cons: Some of the fixtures in room needed repaired. One of the lights not working Toilet Paper holder loose on wall
Location: Close to good shopping centre at Dundrum
Adequate for what I needed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Mary

IMI Review

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
The corridors need to be painted. Additional lighting required on the entrance. The carpet in the bedroom was stained and needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nuala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ronan

Use only in emergencies

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad smell in the room and very tired and rather dirty in the room and bathroom. Needs a complete overhaul. Such a shame as staff are lovely and breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thurles

Good Value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Better Wifi.
Location: Dundrum shopping centre very close as is UCD.
All much as expected for the very low price (€160 for 2 people 2 nights). Room clean and comfortable. A bit stingy on towels and toiletries. Curtain did not close easily. Place seemed a bit run down but more than adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Unexpected Pleasure.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip, an annual event. This year, accommodation closer to the centre was harder to come by and more expensive than it was last year, so I looked further afield. Finding the IMI turned out to be a lucky accident: it was quiet, comfortable, spacious and unfussy. The drawbacks were that you need to go down the hill about a mile or so to find food (usual restaurants; big Tesco) which means it's uphill on your way back, and that getting to it from the airport requires expenditure on a taxi or else a bit of creative planning. The 700 AirCoach stops near Sandyford Lane but it's then a 20 minute walk along main roads and intersections to get to the IMI. That said, I'd stay there again without hesitation. A 20 minute walk through the rain in rush hour traffic isn't sufficient deterrent!