Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enköping

Avsides konferenshotell

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Konferenshotell som kändes ganska ödsligt när vi var där i juli. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Frukosten var urdålig. 15-20 minuters promenad till tågstation. Buss till Dublin 1 gång i timmen utanför hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melissa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

When you find it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The GPS coordinates are completely wrong making it difficult to find and extremely frustrating when you have to sit through traffic. The residence is actually on sandyford road before you come into dundrum. There's a very small sign outside that you can only see when you are driving from the dundrum side. Another thing that annoyed me is that the gardeners started the lawn mowers at 7:45am literally right outside the window. The rooms are very nice, clean and the staff are very friendly which was great. I'd recommend this accommodation for a business stay but not leisure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jammer

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Badkamer niet heel schoon, matrassen ingedeukt, geen handdoek tenzij je er om vraagt, karig ontbijt. Niet goed te vinden via google maps
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfublin

hôtel accueillant , propreté douteuse

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: l'accueil
Location: rien à voir sauf un centre commercial
hôtel beaucoup trop loin du centre de Dublin ce qui fait dépenser énormément d'argent en déplacement et n'est pas en accord avec le prix demandé
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftiges, abgeschiedenes Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Es gab kostenloses WLAN.
Cons: Renovierung des gesamten Hotels. Änderung des Google-Maps-Eintrages!!!
Location: siehe Beschreibung oben
Als allererstes: Das Hotel befindet sich nicht an den Ort, der von Google-Maps angezeigt wird, sondern fast 2 km weit davon entfernt. Ich hätte das Hotel definitiv nicht gebucht, wenn ich die tatsächliche Lage gekannt hätte... Um ins Zentrum von Dublin zu gelangen, muss man etwas Zeit mitbringen. Man kann entweder mit dem Bus (Haltestelle in der Nähe) fahren, dann braucht man etwa 45 Minuten, fährt allerdings nur 1x pro Stunde; oder man fährt mit der Luas-Bahn ca. 20-25 Minuten. Zur nächsten Luas-Station muss man aber erst einmal 20 Minuten gehen. Das Hotelgelände wirkt sehr ausgestorben und macht nicht den Eindruck als würden dort tatsächlich noch Konferenzen stattfinden. Vor dreißig Jahren mag der Betonklotz mal hübsch gewesen sein. Heute ist er das nicht mehr. Von außen wie von innen sollte das Hotel dringend renoviert werden. Die Zimmer sind zwar ok, aber mehr auch nicht. Das Bad wirkt teilweise etwas "schmuddelig" und nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Das Frühstück ist auch ok, aber auf keinen Fall für einen längeren Aufenthalt zu empfehlen. Besonders einprägsam: der Feueralarm um 6 Uhr morgens. Feuer gab es wohl keines, eine Erklärung oder Entschuldigung vom Hotelservice aber auch nicht...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mal etwas anders

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Relativ günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im Süden Dublins. Man erwartet in dem Gebäude nicht direkt ein Hotel. Zimmer erinnern an Motel One Konzept. Geschlafen habe ich sehr gut. Über das Frühstück kann man streiten, Toast mit Marmelade und süße Teilchen kann man durchaus empfehlen. Wer es herzhaft mag muss auf abgepackte Käseblöcke und Schinken zurückgreifen. Obst, eier, bacon oä darf man nicht erwarten. Kaffee ging leider gar nicht... Ich war trotzdem durchaus zufrieden, weil ich aufgrund der Bewertungen realistische Erwartungen hatte.
4 out of 5
by laure from luçon

séjour trop court, hotel très charmant et reposant

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
juste une nuit pour une courte escale, par contre nous pensons y retourner plus longtemps pour s'attarder sur Dublin qui semble être une ville pleine de charme.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Cork

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's basic but exactly what I'm looking for. Good price, very clean. continental breakfast only.
3 out of 5
by Natasha

Good value for money.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were lovely, very helpful, room was nice and very comfortable beds. Good value for the money. Walking distance from dundrum. Downside was there was no bar.
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels