Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BHam

Great hotel for a break

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a lovely weekend in Dublin and chose this hotel as it was around 1hr walk to most attractions and we enjoy walking Had a handful of great pubs with 5 minute walks that were great (Bridge) In all a perfect hotel for our break to Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de qualité, services et accueil en plus

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Une expérience très qualitative, hôtel très bien positionné pour découvrir Dublin, et voyager en Irlande. Un accueil remarquable pour les familles. Les services sont à l'image d'un 5 étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent stay - family friendly luxury

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Had a really good short stay at the Dublin Interconinental: beautiful hotel, good rooms, excellent service, great dinner (Seasons restaurant) and genuinely family friendly (our 5 year old felt like a very welcome guest). We took a taxi back to the airport at 6.30am the next morning (Sunday) and it only took 15 minutes. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel . . . . But sooooo noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Been to the hotel before and love it but this time there was music festival on for the two nights of our stay. It was directly behind our Rio and went on all day and till midnight. Laser lights, flame find and horrific music from midday till midnight. Impossible to sleep Not happy at all as was romantic trip for my anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Castlebar

Special luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Luxury, comfort, beautiful furniture and decour. Pillows and duvets were fluffy. Bathroom had a deep bath and shower with separate toilet. Room had a small balcony. Perfect for a special occasion. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location and building - where are the staff?

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, character and the front doorman.......... the rest of the staff were all nice too!
Cons: Hire some more staff, even with Ireland's laid back attitude if I am paying 120euro for the 4 of us to have breakfast I want it to be good -free park
Location: RDS for rugby, handy to Avivia stadium, easy to get Dart into Dublin, you can walk into Dublin - nice walk and plenty to look at on the way...
Have not stayed here since the first day Intercontinental took over, it is a great place to stay but a few problems - first one - Expedia did not inform the hotel we wanted beds for the kids so up to the room and had to go back down to reception again to have beds made up ........ was done fairly promptly ........second one - last time parking was free - this time 11 euro per night - would prefer this was included ....... no room in car park second night so had to valet park - they wanted to charge extra but I had no alternative - it was quickly resolved but they did still charge - so after paying nearly 800 euro for one room for 2 nights including breakfast they wanted another 22 euro - third problem and really the biggest problem - there was close to mutiny on Sunday morning around 10:30 - we had to wait 20 mins to be seated for breakfast but while I was there they ran out of plates for cereal, plates for breakfast, all bread, bacon. sausages and many more less important items - they were replaced but at no time during our breakfast did they have everything listed above - some people took it worse than us - tables were not cleared, I just cleared the plates myself, the staff are pleasant and really helpful - there just are not enough of them! - I will come back - it is so handy when Ulster play Leinster next door but I think they will struggle to keep the 5 stars and at the moment they probably are just not deserving of them - I am chilled and it did not ruin my stay ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilian from Seattle

A great dowager of a hotel near central Dublin

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had three rooms. Two were fine. The accessible room with a roll in shower was fine with the exception that the roll in shower was not functional. The drain was not installed correctly. The water flowed into the bathroom and out onto the carpet. It flooded daily. A dryer that obstructed entry to the room was brought in daily with great noise. The room unusable all day, each day. I will ask the Intercontinental for a compensation for the lack of the use of that room. It was not what one expects from a brand of that caliber or a room of that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldig plek om Dublin te bezoeken!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Tijdens de websummit in dit hotel gelogeerd. Lekker centraal, goede horeca, erg vriendelijke mensen en ruime schone kamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from belfast

Happy Birthday at the Intercontiential

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I were both celebrating our birthdays and were being treated to an overnight stay at this hotel by our husbands. She had never been before and was as delighted as I have been on each visit. Hotel is beautiful full of character, so relaxing that you don't want to go out. Rooms and food are excellent but most of all the service,it is superb, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.Our husbands enjoyed it just as much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
10 mins to temple bar by taxi Great beach runs Spa facilities superb Hairdressers Great staff Breakfast is varied Definitely stay again