Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Super bed. Nice room. Great locations if you're attending something in the RDS or Aviva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I purchased my parents a weekend break last Friday - Sunday in the Intercontinental Hotel as a present for my Dads birthday. They were overwhelmed by how professional and courteous the staff were, and could not complement the quality and luxury of the Hotel any higher. They related the quality, class of the Hotel in the same regard to a 5 star luxury hotel on Miami Beach previously in the past. Thank you to the Intercontinental for the warm and friendly reception you have to my parents. Keep up the great work Ladies and Gents Regards Simon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

5 Star resort

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and meals, the suite choice enghanced our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great old world hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Double room was fabulous with more room than expected or needed for three people. Bathroom luxurious. Hotel facilities top notch and food within the facility was excellent. Great for business but a cab 20 minute ride to tourist Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Balls bridge. Close to Aviva stadium, restaurants and RDS.
We spent 2 nights here last week. The location is very central and neighborhood is very pleasant. Herbert park is just down the road. The staff are great and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. We dined in the Lounge and that was good too. Overall we were very happy with out stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb, bot unseasoned

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious, beautifully furnished and decorated. Superb welcome, valet parking, room service and pool service. Amenities were excellent. Breakfast was another matter. Seasons' staff, especially the hostess, were badly trained or rude. We were not asked where we wanted to sit and herded off to sit by the kitchen entrance, well known to seasoned travellers such as myself, as the worst place to be in the restaurant. The fruit and juice area was cross contaminated by the grapefruit, which my daughter is highly allergic to. Worst of all, we were handed the bill while we were still eating. This was insulting and ruined an otherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greater New York

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Service and food in the bar, and checkin was efficient.
Cons: Inconsistent staff quality, need to repair rugs, clean dishes for guests!
Upon arriving, parking was very limited.mthe check-in process was a breeze. The carpet in the hallway outside the room was threadbare, ripped in several places. The room was lovely, and well furnished. The bathroom layout was nice-separate toilet area, and both a shower and a tub. The food and service at the ar were superb, with gluten free options. The breakfast was a disappointment. To start, the hot water cauldron for teas had water with black flakes of material. The food was placed in too compact an area. The dishes at the buffet were dirty.mThe servers were not the "A" team as expected, and provided little service for a buffet. For the money, we had much better experiences throughout Ireland in other hotels at far less cost. For this hotel to improve, attention to detail is needed. I have stayed at Intercontinental hotels in many cities, and this did not meet the standards I expected.