Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The short break was good issacs hostel was in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome staff and great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The staff at this hostel is so fantastic I couldn't believe it. They are more than willing to answer any questions you have on the city. The hostel also has a free walking tour everyday and a very well priced pub crawl every night. If I travel to Dublin again I would stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
staffs were very nice and they have everything we need but not so clean. shower room and bathrooms were clean but some what uncomforable using water. I think those were not enough but luckily it was not crowded so i didn't wait. The upper bed would make noise if you sleep below it. location was nice and you can walk to everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay not bad. Dirty toilet. Comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Staff great. BF not bad. Dirty toilet. Polite room mates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Dublin weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2016
G8 city to visit! This hostel is clean & location wise is central to all attractions...I would recommend this place. ..staff helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Good location.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good location 15min walk if that from temple bar area. Bed was very comfortable. A bit too noisey for me and showers a bit weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Nice hostel in the heart of Dublin

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: wooden floor is very loud and can wake you up in the middle of the night
Location: Close to hostel are pubs and restaurants where you can eat breakfast or lunch
Staff was very pollite, we liked the room and breakfast. The hostel is located close to city centre and in nice neighborhood. 5 stars Recommending to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Really great for backpackers So central

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It's really convenient to get to and from the city from the hostel, pub crawl is a must 😂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great location, facilities and decor for an amazing, cheap price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Right next to the all-night train!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
My room was practically a few metres from the train outside my window. It kept me up all night! A train would pass about every 15-30 minutes. Didn't get any sleep. There's no way I'd stay there again.