Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very good hostel in a good location .

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: staff , breakfast and cleanliness .
Location: There are plenty of excellent pubs nearby serving lovely traditional food . I recommend the beautiful gardens , Dublin Castle ad Trinity College .
I was very impressed with my stay . The staff were very friendly and helpful . Check in was easy and the room was simple but comfortable . The breakfast was excellent as well ,The location was very ggod . An easy walk to the city centre , bus and train stations .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

really nice clean hostel,

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: atmosphere very good
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the heart of Dublin
Myself and my sister stayed at Issacs hostel for three nights, first time ever staying in a hostel as I am in my 60s and my sister in her 50s,didnt know what to expect, but was pleasently surprised by our stay. Really helpful staff andall the young people staying there were so polite.Stayed in lots of hotels in my life[both expensive and cheap] and I would recommend this hostel amongst one of my favourite stays,. Thank you so much to ISSACS nora and regina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dublin hostel

Posted May 16, 2017
I had a problem with this hostel because I did not sleep; which is was vital for a traveler especially on day 1 with jet lag. No only was there no soap or paper towels in the lady's bathroom for the entire period of our stay... but it was hot (on May 1st, not a very hot time of year, but hot room and hostel...), there were no in room lockers or storage, and the building is essentially attached to the public train, or tram. It went by during the day between every 5 to 8 minutes, and during the night was less frequent. It was extremely loud, and the building (at least on the 4th floor) would shake slightly as it went by. The staff was amazing, pleasant, and helpful when relevant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
stayed for 3 nights wish we had stayed longer first time i stayed in an hostel will defo do again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The short break was good issacs hostel was in a good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
For over $30 a night, I shared a bed in a room with 8 females one night and 14 co-eds another night, and was very disappointed with the price for the quality. Rooms didn't have wifi or outlets compatible with my converter, and since wifi only worked in the common areas, it meant everyone was always huddled in the entrance area, crowded. No bathrooms or showers in the room and were shared with the entire floor. One floor was missing a curtain to separate the girls' changing room by the showers and the main hallway. Room doors were loud and squeaky, as were the dated bunk beds. Any time someone in the room moved, it was a loud noise, not to mention the loud wood floors that had uneven tiles when walked on in one room. After staying in a variety of European hostels all summer (of varying ratings) this was most disappointing, and knowing what I paid for it it was the worst part. Friendly, helpful staff were a positive experience.