Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed for one night in a 10 bed room. Facilities are of that quality you need in a hostel. Staff is super friendly and will make almost everything possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the facility is clean with a nice layout. The hostel is in a very convenient location and I would gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location and really friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Literally nothing to complain about. Great hostel. First time we'd stayed in a hostel and it was better than we could've ever imagined
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,PA

Nice and clean hostel close to the Airport shuttle

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, hot showers and plenty of lobby activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Could hear the trains running at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Very close to all public transportation

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Lots of fun activities in the main lobby area, lots of info about tours, shows, shopping and transportation.
Cons: Room cards to gain entry into the dorm room could be more consistent in working well.
Location: Very close to long-distance trains and busses, the street car was very close and the airport bus (Bus 747) stop was just a few steps from the hostel.
I am a repeat traveler at this hostel with continued pleasing results and comfort. The only down side was the magnetic room cards often did not work which meant I had to go to the reception desk to get a recharged card. The showers and bathrooms were clean, bright and spacious throughout the 2nd floor room and hallway. There were plenty of helpful staff members to answer questions about tours, schedules and events at or near the hostel. Kevin S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and accomodatio

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great accesshas just about everything and anything you need around the corner. Got some disturbance in the sleep by a Portuguese party but after a short alert they went back to their friendly behaviour :-) And we all went back to sleep. This is to be a normal thing in hostels, just some of us were also using the hostel while working during the day and needed a good night sleep. Thank you to Lucian that is still new and still managed to anwser all my questions. Oh and please try the coffee the beautiful Polish Lady (ups i can't recall her name) but I can tell you all the passion she was delivering on each cup of coffee. Amazing coffee served outside Portugal and Italy. Thank you all that where involved and made my stay wonderful. Oh and by all means explain the history of Temple Bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nkrth Carolina

Good place to stay at a good price.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I stayed at Jacobs Hostek for 4 days, it is close to public transportation, and even walking distance to Downtow. Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JC NJ

Hostel but Private

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I loved how this hostel has curtains on the beds. I get work emails at odd hours and could turn the light on without waking everyone up.
Cons: Provide some single gender rooms, cleaner bathrooms.
Location: Very walkable! Bus stop is next door so you can hop on any tour. Temple bar is a nice shopping area 20 min walk away. Fast food available near by.
Clean hostel with basic breakfast and security to get into rooms and kitchen. It is not a youth hostel, so you may get roommates that are much older than you. They do not have single gender rooms, it is co-ed.