Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON, Canada

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Front desk staff were polite and helpful, offering suggestions on places to go. Close to shopping and lots of pubs. Easy to get to from the airport bus, close by pick ups from tour companies. Stayed in a room with a shared bathroom. Shared bathroom old looking, but overall clean. Room faced towards Kildare street, loud at night with windows closed. Other than the noise, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Short business trip to Dublin

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room facilities. The TV had only a few channels to chose from.
Location: Trinity College is just across the road, there plenty of bars and shops nearby. Temple Bar district is on a short walk as well as O'Connell street.
I had a very pleasant stay in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a good value for money and the location is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the first floor room was big and spacious and the location was amazing but the noise from the nightclub was deafening in my room would not recommend if you want to sleep but otherwise lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Had a short stay here. Very central. Hotel staff very welcoming & very helpful. It is an older hotel, but the room was very clean & well equipped. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable shared bathroom.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Shared bathroom is shared between all rooms on each floor which is simply not adequate for the customer-base. I had to shower 2 floors down. Unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff where very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fine Dublin hotel with great helpful mgt

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice but too overheated. We were lucky to have such a great location near the National Gallery during a marathon and Bank Holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Basic, but if that suits your needs then be reassured that this is a good basic standard in my opinion. Staff are very welcoming and helpful, hotel is clean and its simply brilliant in terms of location for the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. No real complaints. It's RIGHT by Trinity College and pretty central to most other major Dublin attractions. The building itself is a bit old and has no elevator, which is a bit tough for handling luggage. But none of that was too big of a deal to me or the friend with whom I was traveling. This isn't really a luxury place and doesn't appear to pretend as such, but if you need a solid, easy home base for a quick trip to Dublin, it's a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location could not be better! Super easy walking distance to key museums and sites. Pubs a bit further.
The Kildare Street hotel staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed visiting with them and their recommendations were consistently good. The hotel itself is a bit worn about the edges but clean and comfortable. The beds were extra soft which might have been an issue if weren't so tired. Heads up, there is no elevator. Across the street from Trinity College, a block from National Library of Ireland (they have genealogy resources), and the national Museum where the bog people are. About 4 blocks from St. Stephen's Green. The location is truly great.