Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The facilities were really disappointing. The staff was very nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel was really nice. The staff were great and fun to talk to. They upgraded our room which was great. Location was good. Easy to walk everywhere and close to all the sites. Everything was great except that this hotel is on top of a bar/club and it is very noisy at night with the people outside smoking and drinking. The room was a bit stuffy so we had to keep the window open and ofcourse then heard all the noise. Luckily we were tired and had earplugs so were able to sleep, but just be aware that if you get an external room then you need earplugs! ;) definitely recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad hotel in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is in poor condition. No elevator. Vintage tube tv did work. Our shared bathroom had a broken shower We checked out early but could not receive a bill. Had to call Expedia to get the bill, but they lied about the number of nights we stayed and said we left the room dirty in order to justify the refund they had already decided. Also pub manager next door- who might be the hotel owner?- was very rude to his pretty foreign wait staff. It was had to enjoy breakfast with him dressing them down in front of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some of the worst service I have ever received

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Disappointing right from the outset. Buswells is up the street, and a bit nicer. Right above a very noisy late night pub. Will not be staying here again. Would not recommend. Not the worst hotel, but some of the worst service I have received out of the 60 countries that I have travelled to. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recklinghausen

Heiss und laut

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal
Location: Dublin - coole Pubs in der Nähe
Zimmer zum Innenhof, der voll von riesigen Klimageräten steht. Klimagerät im Zimmer vorhanden - leider ohne Wirkung. Zimmer deshalb sehr heiß. Fenster nur 30 cm zu öffnen. Empfangspersonal konnte unsere Beschwerde dahingehend nicht nachvollziehen und versicherte uns, dass es noch nie Beschwerden gab und Sie sich wunderten, da es sich ja um ein sehr schönes Zimmer handeln würde. Im Bad war Schimmel. Toilettenspülung funktionierte mäßig. Bettwäsche, Handtücher und Zimmer waren sauber. Für das Parkhaus haben wir trotz Nachlass vom Hotel pro Nacht 13 Euro gezahlt. Frühstück im angeschlossenen Pub/Bar war enttäuschend - schmutziges Geschirr. Kein Fahrstuhl im Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotel with excellent location near Trinity

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I enjoyed exploring the neighborhood near the hotel and visiting Trinity College it was nice to be able to walk to everything. The Irish breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Friendly little hotel, excellent downtown location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel is quite old but the location more than makes up for it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food in the pub is quite good.
1 out of 5
by robert from lak forest

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled & the rug was wet near the window. water was out all day,one day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Extremely expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Terrible!!! There's no elevator and the third floor is over 60 steps up. The smell in the bathroom between pipes, humidity and toilet - it doesn't flush properly - are disgusting. The breakfast is served in the bar of the hotel which had an 'odor' that repels. The one and only good thing is 'location' but everything is walking distance so you can stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels