Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sauberes Hotel mit top Lage

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Die Fenster konnte man nicht richtig schließen, also hat es sehr gezogen und die Straße war sehr laut! Ansonsten war der Aufenthalt sehr angenehm in diesem Hotel! Es gab immer genügend Handtücher und allgemein war das Hotel sehr sauber! Und der absolute Pluspunkt dieses Hotels ist die Lage! Noch keine 10 min bis zur Temple Bar und mit dem aircoach Bus, den wir vom Flughafen nahmen, konnten wir bis zum Hotel fahren! Das Frühstück für 7€ würde ich nicht empfehlen! In der Stadt gibt es bessere Angebote!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Had a short stay here. Very central. Hotel staff very welcoming & very helpful. It is an older hotel, but the room was very clean & well equipped. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Basic, but if that suits your needs then be reassured that this is a good basic standard in my opinion. Staff are very welcoming and helpful, hotel is clean and its simply brilliant in terms of location for the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location could not be better! Super easy walking distance to key museums and sites. Pubs a bit further.
The Kildare Street hotel staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed visiting with them and their recommendations were consistently good. The hotel itself is a bit worn about the edges but clean and comfortable. The beds were extra soft which might have been an issue if weren't so tired. Heads up, there is no elevator. Across the street from Trinity College, a block from National Library of Ireland (they have genealogy resources), and the national Museum where the bog people are. About 4 blocks from St. Stephen's Green. The location is truly great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: La ubicacion es perfecta, cerca de todo a tan solo 4 pasos, restaurantes, creperies, tiendas..
Me trataron muy bien, fueron muy amables en todo momento y se preocuparon por mi vuelta al aeropuerto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The facilities were really disappointing. The staff was very nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel was really nice. The staff were great and fun to talk to. They upgraded our room which was great. Location was good. Easy to walk everywhere and close to all the sites. Everything was great except that this hotel is on top of a bar/club and it is very noisy at night with the people outside smoking and drinking. The room was a bit stuffy so we had to keep the window open and ofcourse then heard all the noise. Luckily we were tired and had earplugs so were able to sleep, but just be aware that if you get an external room then you need earplugs! ;) definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Marianne

Overnatning med super placering

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Havde en enkelt overnatning. Hotellets placering stort set midt i centrum var det helt oplagte valg, når vi havde meget lidt tid i Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad hotel in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is in poor condition. No elevator. Vintage tube tv did work. Our shared bathroom had a broken shower We checked out early but could not receive a bill. Had to call Expedia to get the bill, but they lied about the number of nights we stayed and said we left the room dirty in order to justify the refund they had already decided. Also pub manager next door- who might be the hotel owner?- was very rude to his pretty foreign wait staff. It was had to enjoy breakfast with him dressing them down in front of us.