Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautifully decorated B&B with a very friendly staff a good location. The breakfast was made to order fresh from our selection off the menu, and was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was about 10 min walk to temple bar district , but only a few mins from the start of another lively street, over all our stay was good , the staff were friendly and the breakfast was fresh and home cooked.The rooms were old fashioned but thats the way i like things , the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Edie

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, reasonable price, staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Dublin Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent (especially Romi) and they all went out of their way to make each guests stay a good one.
Cons: Some of the furniture could be updated but this is a minor observation
Location: Located approximately 20 minutes walk from Temple Barand the associated attractions but the area is quiet which is great for a good nights sleep.
Excellent initial communication with the hotel and a very simple transfer from the airport to the hotel via Bus 757, which stops right opposite the hotel. I arrived mid morning received a very warm welcome an offer of refreshments and was allowed to leave my bag at reception for check-in later on. Also received some welcome guidance on how to get around. After checking in the allocated room was foundto be spacious and clean but it could do with some updating. Breakfast choices were excellent and plentiful and all of the staff were very professional. Would I stay at Kilronan again, yes I would.
5 out of 5
by Cathal

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Fantastic customer service. Great location. Will 100% be back.
3 out of 5
by Roisin

Did not know it was a shared bathroom.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was not aware that a shared bathroom was part of the price. If i had of known I would not have paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
If I could give the hotel staff a 10 star on how they treated my wife and I , I would. From our initial arrival to Kilronan we were greeted well and taken care off. Loved this place!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Would stay again at Kilronan.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This beautiful Georgian building still had original features and so had no lift but the staff made sure that my friend, who had mobility issues, was not disadvantaged. We were greeted with coffee and biscuits while they took our bags to the room. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the food was amazing! The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant and even parked my car for me and had it waiting at the door on our departure. Wonderful service! Nothing was too much trouble! Would definitely stay here again and it is walking distance to lots of venues.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Comfortable with Lovely Breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely staff and comfortable room. Will be booking again. Lots of restaurants nearby and around the corner from the NCH.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay, the staff were personable and courteous. Staff assisted us to find restaurants that were very good to dine at. We would stay again, when we visit Dublin.