Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful residence close to restaurants and pubs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at Kilronan house for one night in the winter and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very welcoming and kind. The room was comfortable and the noise level was very low especially for how centrally located the house is. We had breakfast before we left and the food was delicious. There were many options for our meal and the amount of food included was worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this b&b to people looking for a home-like experience while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Irish welcome!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The super kind staff made us feel so welcome. Best sleep in a beautiful room and a lovely - picturesque - place. Couldn't recommend more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Older style similar to a B & B

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: 15 minute walk to nearest shopping centre. Very quiet part of town.
Wifi reception poor. No in room facilities for tea or coffee. Staff varied from one day to the next and so did the service. Expensive for what you got but that is how we found Ireland in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Flies, terrible parking, inconvenient

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff were pretty nice.
Cons: Add fans to rooms or screens to windows in order to save future guests from having to be amateur exterminators. Also -more convenient parking spaces.
Location: Located somewhat close to the National Gallery and St. Stevens Green, but it's a bit of a walk to downtown and Temple Bar, etc.
The parking situation is not well explained to potential customers on Expedia, but basically the staff take your keys and reverse your car down a long and narrow alley way in a line with other guests' cars. Once it's in, it's very difficult to get out because you need to wait for a staff member and there are very few working at a time (really only one at the front desk, and a person is not there 24 hours a day so don't expect to get it after hours). The second major issue we had was the flies. In warmer weather they leave doors and windows open because there are no fans or AC, therefore we had about 7-10 flies buzzing around our room that we had to deal with right away. Basically, I'm unsure what exactly this place did to achieve its relatively favorable rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great B&B in Dublin!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The room we stayed in was very cute and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, it's the perfect distance from St. Stephens Green and other downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great food
Lovely quiet location and only 10 minutes walk to the centre of dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location and good experience

Posted May 7, 2016
The house is well located near the lovely St Stephens gardens. Trinity college is also close so walking into the city and Temple Bar area was easy. The hotel was lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. It was good to be away a little so it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I would not hesitate and recommending. Good distance to major attractions and shopping. Staff were also helpful and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We loved this hotel it had everything we needed - not far from city centre, clean good sized rooms, excellent breakfast and the staff were friendly. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely choice for Dublin

Posted Dec 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this sweet little inn. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great. The location was perfect….quiet but close to everything we wanted to do and to see.The room was tiny but perfectly adequate and the atmosphere and staff more than made up for what might be lacking in space. We LOVED the afternoon Irish coffees!!! Will return!