Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Functional

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Arrived late from the airport and booked in quickly at almost midnight Was able to check out easily at 4:30am The only things missing are and iron and board and some mineral water in the room. The tap water does not taste so good Clean & tidy with a good shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall, the hotel is not too bad. However, our heating was not working in the room which is a big issue for me as I get cold easily. The front desk agent brought up a portable heater and that worked quite well. We were woken uo several times throughout the night from other rooms slamming doors, talking, and stomping upstairs so did not sleep very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to local pubs at a good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good price and close to some local prices and a little outside of down town. We stayed there during Christmas pub crawl but room was pretty quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
There staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and always greeted you when you arrived. It was a very friendly place to stay. I was there for business and I travel globally a lot for work, so the hotel was very friendly and accommodating and had adequate facilities. Although I booked a NON Smoking and the room was non smoking there was still a constant smell of smokers within some area? The bathroom was very small and the floor tiles were broken and I cut my foot on one of the broken tiles. I reported it to reception on day 1 however was still the same when I checked out on day 4
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean but basic

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for Dublin Marathon. I had a single room, it was very small, with a similarly small tv - a basic, functional room but very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western canada

Good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, good wifi reception in room, staff, on site pub, accomodation.
Cons: Met all our needs.
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed this hotel, to explore Dublin from. Onsite pub and restaurant and they have a "kitchen party" event inclusive of dinner and Irish music that we didn't attend but noticed it was well attended. Very accommodating staff, from Ann at reception, Mathew the part time bartender and all other staff members we met, they went out of their way to be helpful. Quiet convenient location, about a 20 + min walk to Ttrinity college. Recommend and would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Landsdowne is a gem of a hotel in a great area. It is comfortable and cosy with helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was very good as was the food menu and wines in the downstairs area. It is close to the city centre and has local shops and restaurants nearby. Would stay again and have already recommended it to other people.