Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for City Centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The decor lets this hotel down in a big way.
This self-catering hotel is convenient for Dublin City Centre and was fairly reasonably priced for such a central location. The room was clean, although the fittings, furnishings and finishings were basic and eclectic. No prizes for interior decoration here! However the room was reasonably quiet, given it overlooked the street, and we had a comfortable night. The tv and wifi signals were a bit weak, and the bathroom was incredibly small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient self catering apartments

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, serviced daily, self catering facilities, quiet
Cons: Could have a 24 hour reception or at least someone to ring (other than security) if there is a problem
Location: There are shops, restaurants, pubs, cafes etc nearby. Main attractions are further but still walkable.
Stayed here for five nights for the Dublin Marathon (and a bit of sightseeing afterwards). Had a studio room on the second floor (no lift - painful after marathon!). It was a very quiet and clean room with a comfortable bed, kitchenette (very useful for the marathon as I wanted to prepare my own pre race food!), bathroom, tv, hairdryer. Couldn't be better placed for the marathon as it's actually in the start pens! Room was serviced every day. Only complaint is that one morning I woke up to no hot water and the reception was unmanned until 8am so I had to have a bracing cold shower. It was fixed by the time I got back. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when they were there but reception is unmanned at night. Location is in a nice area just outside the city centre but within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The apartment is a bit off the beaten track and we had some trouble with the heat the first night which was resolved by the next day. Bathroom was small;we did not use the kitchen although that was our original intention. Barbed wire topped wall between the Latchford and the neighbouring property was a bit off-putting. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - room comfortable but a bit small

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Baggot Street - pubs, restaurants, shops etc. Room was slightly on the mall side and could do with being refurbished but clean and satisfactory. Handy to have fridge, microwave etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating! No cooking in a SC Apartment?

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great but on my stay workmen were next door grinding and knocking from 8 am, even Sunday! Room noise from other residents also keep you awake on a night, floors are VERY squeaky and you hear EVERY MOVE. The room has a micro, kettle and toaster so IS NOT self catering, there's 2 egg cups? you have nothing to boil an egg on? Room needs a table top hob. The room I stayed was 9, on 2nd floor which was small, TV has limited channels, about 9. Would stay in a hotel next time as this was far from self catering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Col, United States of America

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Trinity College, Stephen's Green, Guinness, Temple Bar, Dublinia
Apartment was within walking distance to many attractions - Trinity College, Guinness, Stephen's Green. The room was clean and comfortable but a little noisy with street traffic and you can hear the people above quite easily. There is also no parking, which was shown in the pictures of the apartment. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and tidy hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location was only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Dublin. Lovely area, nice and quiet. The hotel is next door to an asian restaurant which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy but niceish

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy- you can hear everything from the room above and parking lot outback. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower was tiny. Location was very nice though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay here,staff were very nice and helpful and it suited our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to great eating places.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It's location and good value for money
Cons: Bathroom had broken top to tap and a fairly serious mould problem on the ceiling though everything was clean that we were using.
Location: Location felt very safe. It was central and all the amenities of Dublin were close by.
Had a great time in Dublin. Everyone so friendly and helpful