Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal for what I needed

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quietly located for so close to the centre. The kitchenette was very useful, and saved time & money vs having to eat out every time.
Location: Ideal for visiting Dublin, among the quiet elegance of the Georgian squares, but very handy for Trinity College, the sites and the nightlife.
Well-appointed room, with kitchenette well-equipped with everything I needed for an overnight stay. Bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 1, 2017
The building and the room are outdated for its price. Good location but not the best comparing to other hotels in the same price range. The kitchen in room is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel,within walking distance to restaurant, bars and grocery stores. Felt safe to walk at night in the neighborhood. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely spot. Some paint fumes but it wasn't really an issue and will be finished soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for City Centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The decor lets this hotel down in a big way.
This self-catering hotel is convenient for Dublin City Centre and was fairly reasonably priced for such a central location. The room was clean, although the fittings, furnishings and finishings were basic and eclectic. No prizes for interior decoration here! However the room was reasonably quiet, given it overlooked the street, and we had a comfortable night. The tv and wifi signals were a bit weak, and the bathroom was incredibly small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient self catering apartments

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, serviced daily, self catering facilities, quiet
Cons: Could have a 24 hour reception or at least someone to ring (other than security) if there is a problem
Location: There are shops, restaurants, pubs, cafes etc nearby. Main attractions are further but still walkable.
Stayed here for five nights for the Dublin Marathon (and a bit of sightseeing afterwards). Had a studio room on the second floor (no lift - painful after marathon!). It was a very quiet and clean room with a comfortable bed, kitchenette (very useful for the marathon as I wanted to prepare my own pre race food!), bathroom, tv, hairdryer. Couldn't be better placed for the marathon as it's actually in the start pens! Room was serviced every day. Only complaint is that one morning I woke up to no hot water and the reception was unmanned until 8am so I had to have a bracing cold shower. It was fixed by the time I got back. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when they were there but reception is unmanned at night. Location is in a nice area just outside the city centre but within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The apartment is a bit off the beaten track and we had some trouble with the heat the first night which was resolved by the next day. Bathroom was small;we did not use the kitchen although that was our original intention. Barbed wire topped wall between the Latchford and the neighbouring property was a bit off-putting. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - room comfortable but a bit small

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Baggot Street - pubs, restaurants, shops etc. Room was slightly on the mall side and could do with being refurbished but clean and satisfactory. Handy to have fridge, microwave etc.