Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway, Ireland

Hotel is OK but location is good

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Cleanness could be better.
Location: The hotel is close to the majority of things you can do in Dublin, such as Temple Bar, parks, etc.
This was the cheapest option I could find for the bank holiday in Dublin. Price was not low and quality could be better. But not much to complain if you plans are to go sightseeing and only rest/sleep in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good location, can be quite noisy outside. Rooms rather tired looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tv working

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room to hot could not open window no tv working ceiling too low
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay.

Posted May 23, 2016
Kids jumping screaming all hrs in the night. Beds uncomfortable. Terrible location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel very central.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and the warm welcome the city-centre-ness of it.
Cons: Fix the bath rail and paint the radiator.
Great hotel, and staff, very friendly, however, minor bits to the rooms eg loose bath rail, radiator needs painting, otherwise can not fault hotel under any circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very low end

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Bare bones hotel, broken 13" T.V., very, very old with no updates - stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good if on the go

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!!!
Cons: Kids in hotel were very loud. Think they may have been kids of some of staff.
Location: Dublin Castle, Trinity College, GPO, memorial garden, Temple Bar, bus stops, great central location
Great if you are on the go in Dublin or in the country. If you spend a lot of time in your room on vacation then this hotel is not for you. You begin hearing activity in building around 7 am and I had one night where workers collecting trash could be heard in alley below room. For someone like me who spends very little time in the hotel, it was a great, inexpensive place to stay. If you need all the creature comforts (more Americanized hotel) don't stay here. If you need a place to sleep a few hours and shower, great choice. Location was awesone, right by Dublin Spier, GPO,minutes walk from Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, and countless other locations. Right on airport bus routes as well as hop on and off points for city tour buses. Also, check out Carlo's restaurant attached to hotel. Food was very good. Good place for me and I'll stay here again when I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Fantastic location, near to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for my birthday and new year, although the hotel was in a fantastic location our room backed on to an alley way that was really noisy from about 5.30 every morning, the Windows could do with replacing and then maybe you could sleep better, the whole hotel could do with a massive make over but to be honest we was not in our rooms long enough to worry about the decor, it was clean with clean towels daily, overall a really pleasant stay apart from lack of sleep. Hotel restaurant and bar next door were good value as guests enjoyed 20% off of menu and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbearable creaking noise

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The state of the flooring of the hotel is absolutely dilapidated and creates a constant creaking noise due residents moving about and does not allow residents on lower floors any peace. The volume and consistency of the creaking noise is tantamount to noise pollution and betrays a lack of maintenance and lack of suitability of the building to be used as a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone

Basic hotel right on O Connell Street

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with redecorating
Location: Right on O Connell Street, couldn't get better
we booked a double room but were given a twin room, when I went down to tell the receptionist, she told me that they were fully booked and I should "push the two beds together" The mattress on my bed was very thin, I could feel every spring when lying on it, my wife's bed was better, a much thicker mattress. The only thing this hotel has going for it is it's location and the price we paid ( about £60 for 2 nights)