Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated older hotel. nice staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant had good service and great food. Bed was nice and firm. Had a great nights sleep.
Cons: Radiator was off so the room was a bit cool when I arrived. Once I turned it on it took a while to warm up.
Location: Hotel was so close to the airport I was able to walk to it from Terminal 2 where the bus dropped me.
Great restaurant food including a huge free hot/cold breakfast buffet. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. K/W, Ont. Canada

No Complaints, none at all

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I recently (2017 Jan 04) had 3 rooms booked at this venue for family returning from Ireland to Canada after the Christmas break. The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff were excellent. Really, what else are you looking for at the price they charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Kim Mullen, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking your time write this review. I am delighted to read that the hotel suited your every need and that your family enjoyed their stay. I am also happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and convenient. I would also like to take this time to thank you for your kind words about our team here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport, and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Kindest Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for an early morning flight

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great stay, hotel was clean, spacious and the hotel staff were fantastic! The resteranut was great, lovely food. Will defiantly stay again next time I have a flight at an inconvinent time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kim Mullen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this fantastic five star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed some lovely food in our restaurant and that you found the hotel clean and spacious. I would also like to take this time to thank you for your kind words about our team, we strive for excellence here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport, and it is always nice to see that once again we have achieved it! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Airport location, staff, good rooms/space.
Cons: It would be nice to have some signs to find it more easily if walking. Not necessary since there is a shuttle, but it is a nice walk in good weather.
I was very happy with this hotel. The room was large and modern with good shower and comfortable bed. I arrived in Terminal 2 and walked to the hotel in less than 10 minutes, though you need to know where it is to find it. They also have a good shuttle which I took back to Terminal 1 at 3:30am for my return. I noticed there is a courtesy phone on a post just outside the Arrivals area in Terminal 2 (international) to call the shuttle, I did not inquire if it comes automatically or not, because it was a nice day for a walk. There was a lovely restaurant / bar area in the lobby, open quite late, though I was just there to sleep. Overall I was very happy and would choose this hotel again for a stay near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave this fantastic and detailed five star review. I am delighted to read that you were happy with the location of our hotel and found your room to be large and modern. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed your walk to the hotel through Dublin Airport and our courtesy bus the following morning. For your next stay, should you wish to take the shuttle to the hotel, the courtesy phone will automatically dial reception once picked up, and a shuttle will be sent promptly for your collection. Once again i would like to thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is the best of the limited options at Dublin Airport. It's serviceable but not great. Lack of plugs in rooms, yet the rooms themselves are recently refurbished and decent enough. Ok for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kim Mullen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. I am happy to read that the hotel suited your needs, although I am disappointed to read that the room did not live up to your expectations in regards to plug sockets. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Great hotel next to the airport.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Easy access to the terminals and the staff were attentive and nice. Good variety with food though it is priced on the expensive side. Would recommend for anyone needing a place to stay the night before a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kim Mullen, Hotel Management
Dear Siobhan, Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. I am delighted to read that you were happy with the location of our hotel and that it suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United States of America

room smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: room condition
Location: Location is good for being at the airport for early flights
For a quick stop over the hotel is fine. I was very disappointed that my room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The heat di not work either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kim Mullen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. I am happy to read that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. I am sorry to see however, that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is not the level of service we strive to provide here at the hotel and i would like to take this time to sincerely apologise for any problems you may have encountered with your room throughout the duration of your stay. I do hope you will stay with us again soon, so that we may work towards restoring your faith in the hotel once again. Kind Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Adequate airport hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Not applicable. It is an airport hotel, so we had no cultural or social agenda.
The location was great, obviously, for an early departure the following day by air, but it was a mixed experience. The corridors to the rooms were dark & narrow, & resembled a cheap motel corridor. The room itself was cramped & the bathroom tiny. No shower cap was provided. The restaurant was fully booked for a sports team, so we ate dinner in the bar, where the menu was limited & not v. inspiring. Breakfast in the dining room the next day was better with many & varied options. Check-in/check-out staff were charming & helpful & airport transfer the following morning was v. pleasant & efficient. Overall, this was an adequate experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport. I am happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast and our complimentary 24 hour shuttle bus to the terminals. I would also like to take this time to thank you for your wonderful comments about our team here at the hotel. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I would like to apologise for any problems you may have encountered at dinner. We hope to welcome you back soon so that we may work on restoring your faith in the hotel. Kind Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel adjacent to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: My reservation was incorrect but they accepted me anyway. I needed an accessible room for my wheelchair and they could provide it. The room was easy to use and well equipped. It was orderly and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with mobility issues.
Cons: It was really a nice hotel and I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff, the room and the hotel in general was very nice. I was only there for about 5 hours so I didn't get to use any ancillary services.
Location: Grafton for Shopping, Little Museum of Dublin, Leprechaun Museum (only if you have kids or you are a kid at heart, Temple Bar and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by kim mullen, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for taking your time to write this amazing five star review. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel clean and our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future! Kindest Regards, Kim Mullen Sales and Marketing Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The lobby is very modern and nice. It has the amenities of the airline departure reader board, and the capability of using the computers and printers for printing boarding passes. It is walking distance to the airport - though if lugging suitcases it's not that convenient.
Cons: Upon checking in (which was pleasant) we were directed to our room. We were dismayed when we entered a long, dark, narrow, dorm-like hallway on the floor BELOW reception - the basement floor. The room was nice enough but we were eye-level with the parking lot. We were truly in the basement suite. For $225.00 we expected more, much more.
Location: Walking distance to the airport. Nothing else around without taking a taxi or bus into Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Gintare Lazar, Hotel Management
Dear Marg, Thank you very much for leaving a review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you liked all the facilities that our hotel has to offer and I am very sorry if room did not meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.