Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Quality, basic room that's been nicely renovated. Quiet as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel next to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location, walking distance from airport terminals, quick checkin and checkout
Cons: Rooms are Ok, but small and halls are noisy. Staff very polite, but not extremely friendly
Only spent one night between flights. very convenient location, but not that easy to find when walking (no signs, no directions either for walking or catching the shuttle from terminal). Rooms are good, with good wifi, ac, kettle and tea/coffee and clean bathroom. OK convenient hotel, though a little expensive. Have not tried the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right at the Dublin Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome!
Cons: Proximity to airport
Location: There are great facilities on site and if you have kids that don't want a better brunch there's a 24hr McD's & gas station across the street.
We arrived at 12am and my wife was having a medical issue which the hotel helped suggest a 24hr doctor service, called them and helped us out. We were so grateful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Hotel, very close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location by airport.
Cons: Dated hotel.
Location: Airport
Nothing fancy about this hotel, it is adequate. The staff however allowed early checkin. Interestingly they would not provide me with a copy of the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Airport stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had s 6 am flight shuttle leaves on time every20 minutes. They also sell a "to go" breakfast for 5 pounds, which is useful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Ottawa, Ontario

Convenient hotel to airport

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport. Room and amenities were fine.
Cons: Restaurant food. Should allow free local calls, especially with the price they charge, probably just for the convenience of the hotel.
We stayed one night as we had an early morning flight. They allowed us to check in in the morning, then we went back downtown and returned late afternoon, via Express bus. You can walk to hotel from bus drop-off via the parking garage. The morning shuttle was quick, convenient and friendly. We had dinner in their restaurant which was only adequate, though service was good. I did not appreciate them putting a 60 Euro hold on my credit card so I could make one local phone call, but in the end they did not charge for the call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

a perfect hotel for catching an early plane

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness/restaurant and iron and iron board in the room
Location: is also in short walking distance to the terminals
i have used this hotel for the past few years..when needing to be at the airport 6 am..and have found the staff very helpful, and the rooms very comfortable .... also I was able to leave my heavy luggage at the hotel the night before while visiting friends in the country side..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience can't be beat

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stayed here overnight between flights. There is nothing really special about the hotel, but its location right next to terminal 2 at DUB, coupled with 24h shuttle and free wifi, made for a very stress-free layover. My only complaint is that I waited 15 min for shuttle when they said it would come right away - not so great when arriving after 10 pm. But the driver brought my very large bag all the way into reception, which was very helpful. Bed was also comfortable and rooms are surprisingly quiet given the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good transit hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Signage to get to the hotel/shuttle is poor and should be addressed. However, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet, the shower was hot and powerful. It's obviously set up for conferences, transit and contractors working at the airport and that's fine. Just stay there with that in mind. There were small things like damaged/old wood work etc which let down the obvious try to refurbish. I ate in the cafe/bar and the food was good. My one grumble - the bed was really hard and so if you're not used to that then you will notice the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Polite and friendly staff, very clean rooms, very close to the airport, courtesy shuttle service to and from the airport.