Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Got there and they thought we had cancelled. Booked double bed got a room with 2 singles. Moved to double room. Room smelled, heater hanging off the wall, fan in front of heater started to over heat/melt. Room next door couple arguing woke us up @ 4am til 5am. Asked to pay in euros on my card at the bar,girl charged me in sterling so got charged on exchange rate! Said sorry but got nothing back. Gave 24 hr notice to cancel 2nd night as advised by Expedia colleague this would be refunded.Check phone records of conversation.(17/9/16 8pm-9pm). Interesting to see if my feed back is followed up and I am contacted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

I was staying at the Maldron hotel with my family.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Every thing at hotel was great i dont think i could fault the hotel in any way. Ihad an excellent stay.
Cons: Personally i cant think of anything that hotel could do to improve its services that it offers.
Location: Went to the shopping mall.also went to Dublin for couple hours. Didnt have lot of time to travel and see much with all preperation for wedding.
It was my family and myself for my cousins wedding. we all had a fantastic time the hotel was lovely.rooms where spotless and staff where extremely helpful nothing was to much bother for them. I would definetly stay in the maldron hotel again and would definetly recommend it to friends and family that have never stayed in the maldron.I am hoping to visit Ireland at end of year or start of next year and the maldron would be my first choice of accomadation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is good if you want to be away from it all. You can catch the Lewis Train which is about 2.5 blocks from the hotel to go to the center of the city. The cost was reasonable and as a solo female traveler, I felt safe. Otherwise stay closer in town. The facilities were nice and clean with a nice view. Some staff members were nice but others weren't that friendly. A staff member called me one day while out on a tour to say that I was supposed to check out that day. I called Expedia to handle the conflict for which they did and it was a mistake. Apparently, no one owned up to the mistake. I will not be staying here again when I go back in December 2016. I will stay at a Hilton facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, U.K.

Nice hotel in Tallaght

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Me and a friend stayed in the hotel for a week so we could experience Dublin for the first time! We were pleasantly surprised by how lovely Tallaght is! There is a large shopping centre just across the road and also the LUAS tram service which was a very cheap mode of transport too and from the city centre! Our room was cosy and beds very comfortable! Only downfalls to the room was that firstly it was very hot! We both struggled with the heat, although we were quickly provided with a fan after explaining to the front desk. Secondly due to the hotel being located next to a main road, the sound of traffic at night made it difficult to sleep at times. We couldn't shut the window due to the heat. Other than those two issues, we had a very pleasant stay at the Maldron Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by kirsty , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the fantastic review of Maldron Hotel Tallaght. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards Kirsty Mulligan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel, great facilities and great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice relaxing hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be back very soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend away for surpise 60th party

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: a chair to sit on the balcony
Location: great location with everthing close by and the trams and buses within easy reach
Eveything was great. On the friday night we had a meal in the bar and the waiter (a black gentleman) was such a lovely man, we wanted for nothing. We thanked in person and shook his hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel friendly staff excellent breakfast. Very close to tram and bus service which runs regularly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig en ruimtelijk

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Ontbijt, rustig, vriendelijk personeel, parkeergelegenheid
Cons: Airco op kamer en in gangen, veiligheid (liften te bedienen zonder kaartje)
Location: Dublin en Wicklow mountains
Prima betaalbaar hotel, buurt is redelijk veilig, personeel vriendelijk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Abseits von den anderen Touristen

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Wenige Touristen
Cons: Teppiche erneuern, Sand im Kinderplanschbecken öfter entfernen
Das Hotel an sich ist gut, wenn auch recht alt. Pool, Whirlpool und Fitness-Angebot ist für ein Hotel sehr gut. Restaurants, Supermärkte, Pubs, Shoppingcenter in Fußnähe erreichbar. Zentrum von Dublin/Innenstadt ist ca. 40 min. entfernt per Straßenbahn und mehrerer Buslinien - auch jeweils in Fußnähe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel bit away from Dublin centre

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was nice room and good breakfast
Cons: A refurbishment,new carpets,fridge,air conditioning,
Location: Location nice and tram near by but 30min from city
Hotel is a bit dated, no air conditioning had to open patio door so very noisy from main road, leisure centre shut early,tv sound made rattle noise and not much choice of channels door cards did not work had to get them up-dated daily